Sweet and Spicy Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
We had it last night with "Marinated Flank Steak w/ Horseradish Sauce" from this site and salad. Very good! Guests asked for recipe. I will make this regularly. Good to use up extra sweet potatoes that I didn't use at Thanksgiving -- plus they're pretty cheap this time of year. Oh, I used yams - sweet potatoes are icky in the NW, no pretty color and not as much flavor as our yams.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centralia, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
this was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Very good! Made this for my Thanksgiving table and liked it quite a bit. I made as stated with the exception of poultry seasoning. Many of the reviewers didn't seem to care for it and I didn't have time to test run this recipe before serving it to the large Thanksgiving group so I figured better safe than sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SnowWhite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This is a keeper! I had been looking for the perfect sweet potatoes recipe for Thanksgiving dinner. Over the past couple of years, I've found a few that were okay, but not great. This recipe is easy AND delicious. I skipped the poultry seasoning, because I didn't have any. Also, I didn't realize I was low on olive oil, so I used mostly canola oil. Others suggesting adding cinnamon, and I will try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Good for you linn1229!! I could not agree more! Plan to make it this weekend, and am sure it is going to be fantastic AS IS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Just a suggestion - if you completely change the recipe then it's not THIS recipe anymore. Post it and don't rate the original one well - very misleading....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
This was so spicy that my nose started running while I was eating it. However, my roommate liked it. I would definitely make it again with different spices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
i love then i added cinnamon it taste really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
These are addicting. I want to make them again and again. I used to buy the Alexia spicy sweet potato fries, but I think these are better! They were perfect with grilled chicken! Love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Even yummier than I thought it would be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AprilT

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States