Sweet and Spicy Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I cut this in half and it was very good! I didn't have the onion powder, but it turned out great. Love the spicy and sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
What a wonderful recipe!!My husband LOVES it and even asked to make them on Thanksgiving instead of the candied ones I make(I think I will change it up a bit:) They were so delish and not too spicy at all. Very easy to make ahead and keep warm, which was what I did and they came out great! I used 2 small/medium potatoes and the seasoning was perfect. Will keep this around for a long time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReadMyLips26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Great recipe! It's a good base for lots of variations. I made it with sweet potatoes, Russet potatoes and even with carrots. The three mixed up is great. I put less oil or put more potatoes to coat them slightly. That gives them a crunchy texture once out of the oven. Love it and I make it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eclipse777

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Cochrane, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Followed recipe sans cayenne pepper and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
These were really good in spite of the fact that I over-seasoned them. Thought I had two sweet potatoes, but one turned out to be a little on the rotten side. But when assembling the ingredients, I forgot to halve them. Tho I did only use a small amount of olive oil. Didn't use poultry seasoning as I have none, but did take other reviewers' advice and use only 1 TBSP of the brown sugar and added 1 tsp. of cinnamon. Delish. Served along side Easy & Elegant Pork Tenderloin and Quinoa with Peas, both from this site. Great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I prepared this recipe as written. It was good, but not extraordinary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
I used smoked paprika and it was amazing! Definitely use all the seasoning, even though it looks like a ton. A lot of the flavour is lost somehow with the baking process so you'll be glad to have it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
OMG, This is sure fire winner. I have never been a fan of Sweet Potato's before But I sure am now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
took a little longer to cook than stated however my chunks were big.really enjoyed the spice with the sweetness of the potatoes.a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
my first ever sweet potato dish and these were awesome!! i am brand new to the sweet potato i have always been a white spud girl. i used coconut oil and i did not use paprika or poultry seasoning. just a dash of lawrys seasoning salt. would love to make these spicier! but not everyone likes that when you are cooking for 2. great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaquelynny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Rochelle, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 363) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Grilled Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

Check out this cool way to make potato chips!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States