Sweet and Spicy Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
OMG, This is sure fire winner. I have never been a fan of Sweet Potato's before But I sure am now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
took a little longer to cook than stated however my chunks were big.really enjoyed the spice with the sweetness of the potatoes.a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
my first ever sweet potato dish and these were awesome!! i am brand new to the sweet potato i have always been a white spud girl. i used coconut oil and i did not use paprika or poultry seasoning. just a dash of lawrys seasoning salt. would love to make these spicier! but not everyone likes that when you are cooking for 2. great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaquelynny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Rochelle, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
I made these just like the recipe called for but added extra Red chile powder..it was very tasty and they came out moist, but it would have liked it if they were more crispy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
This was great! I made this for the family last night and doubled the recipe. There were no leftovers! However, we didn't have olive oil, paprika, or onion powder. I used vegetable oil instead and omitted the paprika and onion powder. Still turned out great! Will definitely make this again! I am interested in putting it on chicken or on ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
these were good i'll make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kaufman, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
I LOVE these! I read the other reviews and used some of their ideas as well. Especially the cinnamon. I don't have poultry seasoning or cayenne pepper, but just kind of made it up as i went along. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
The flavors explode in your mouth. I followed the recipe for 5 medium potatoes. I also added 1tsp cinnamon and no cayenne. I will be doing these again soon. I have a couple servings for tomorrow and can't wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
These are terrific! Guests who weren't big fans of sweet potatoes devoured them. I added fresh, chopped Rosemary, and I wasn't very careful with measuring the spices, so I know I added more than called for. The red pepper and sugar are key and really give the dish a great sweet kick. I plan to make them for a dinner party. Thanks for the amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary J.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
This is my favorite new recipe! Everyone in my family loves this treat. It is so simple to make and easy to adapt to what you have on hand. I no longer add any brown sugar because I think the potatoes add enough sweetness. I have never added poultry seasoning but I do add crushed fennel seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States