Sweet and Spicy Sweet Potato Baked Fries! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Perfect as-is, excellent balance of spicy and sweet. And so easy! Thanks for a new staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
I made this dish yesterday and I have to say that with 3 picky eaters the recipe got all thumbs up! Of course I reduced the cayenne pepper and instead of adding black ground pepper I seasoned with ground red paprika. From now on I am going to make it very often. THANK YOU!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
We made these last night and YES they are fantastic and jut s easy as they sound. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amybeth Hurst

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I'm with the others that said these were too spicy. I do like spicy food, but it was a bit much! Other than that, these were really tasty, and I will definitely make them again, just with less cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Overall this is a great recipe, my children loved them. I gave it four stars because they are way too spicy for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess31

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I usually read all reviews before I try them but I failed to read these. I LOVE EEEEEEEEEEEE spicy food but this was too spicy. Maybe a little pinch of Cayenne instead. I'm on a diet so I was looking for healthy fries & thought why not sweet potatoes. But to put out the fire in my mouth, i dipped the fries in Ranch dressing. Works for my Buffalo wings so why not these. It was actually good. But just for future reference i know not to use so much Cayenne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buff Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Bring on the heat! I had bought sweet potatoes some days back and needed something to do with them. They went great with beans my brother had made and I already had all the ingredients at home. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Very good! Maybe a bit less cayenne pepper, but these taste amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sugarplum
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
I liked the combo of sweet and spicy but these were a bit too spicy for me. I will use much less cayenne pepper next time but that's just a personal taste thing. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugarplum

Cooking Level: Intermediate



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States