Sweet and Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
This turned out really tasty. My family enjoyed it including my oldest who hates anything that has broccoli in it had a second helping. My only change was that I added a splash of sake cooking wine. Very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I wanted to make chicken and broccoli today but didn't have chicken so I subbed pork, and I put it all in the crock pot. I quadrupled the sauce but kept the chili paste to one tablespoon thinking it would be plenty, and it was. I cooked the pork in the sauce, then tossed in baby carrots, then tossed in the broccoli. Once everything was done and the pork was completely falling apart, I mixed in about 6 teaspoons of cornstarch to thicken the sauce, then served over rice. It was spicy but not too spicy, and pretty tasty. This recipe clearly modifies well and using the slow cooker made it a breeze. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Quick and delicious. Added lots of veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Very easy and tasty. Marinated chicken in soy sauce, ginger, hoison and dash of chili powder. Added Tbs oyster sauce as recommended. Used 1/2 c. chicken stock with a bit of cornstarch to thicken sauce a bit. Will definitely make again with minor alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Natick, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Yummy, yummy! Love it as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Made the recipe as stated and it was pretty bland because there was not enough sauce. Would double the sauce if I made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I'm not a huge fan of spicy hot but my family is. I like others left out the chilli paste and it was still plenty hot. I also added mushroom and snow peas to the broccoli. Easy to make and the end result was great. It is a keeper. Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hancoccn
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Made this exactly like the recipe except I added red peppers and doubled the sauce and spices. Next time I will do the same except I will keep the chicken stop at 1/8 cup because it was a little too much liquid. It's delicious flavor tho!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hancoccn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I saw this recipe in the most recent Allrecipes magazine and decided to give it a go for a little something different. I did follow the suggestions in the magazine to double the sauce, which is a must if serving over rice in my opinion. Plus, I added a red bell pepper. This is a great recipe and versatile if you want to take out veggies or add others. The only ingredient I did not use was the extra salt b/c it seemed unnecessary when I tasted the sauce. There is a lot of flavor components and salt already in the other ingredients so I just wouldn't include it. Overall a good recipe. My husband loved the spicy kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colbert, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
As my first time cooking anything other than something in the microwave or one of the oven cooked pizzas it was interesting because I forgot the vegetables :( but it was still so good. I didn't use the chili paste because my siblings aren't a fan of very spicy stuff but I will definitely cook this fantastic recipe again with the vegetables and chili paste for myself and my girlfriend :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dane Harris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States