Sweet and Spicy Pork and Napa Cabbage Stir-Fry with Spicy Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
Oh my this is sooo good! I skipped the marinate part and velveted the pork instead. Using what I had I subbed olive oil for sesame, beans for cabbage & used a full cup of chicken broth rather than water which worked perfectly for us. Next time I'll add peanuts or sesame seeds. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Keswick, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
Excellent Dish - we have 10 kids so had to adjust for a much larger quantity. We added yellow and orange peppers to the red peppers, cut down on how much chili sauce was called. Also mixed in some red cabbage to give it some variable color. thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TSHarper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Love this all I changed was adding pineapple juice and scallions to the meat marinade instead of chilli sauce I used general tso chilli sauce ,and also purchased pre cooked noodles.Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
OMG -- this was amazing. So easy and I found a use for my leftover cabbage. After reading other reviews I anticipated it being rather sweet so I reduced the amount of chili sauce for the noodles and increased soy sauce slightly. The only other alterations I made were to use a mix of coloured peppers, fresh ginger and garlic, double the amount of chili flakes (our family likes spicy!) and added half a cup of chicken broth to the veggies when cooking -- without this I can't imagine how gooey the sauce would be after adding the cornstarch. Delish -- my fussy family of four LOVED it. We WILL be having this again! Thanks for submitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
This was very good. I had left over pork and I could not figure out what to do with it until I came across this recipe. The modifications I made was that I used a bag of broccoli slaw and added red bell peppers to it and ramen noodles instead of chinese noodles. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
This was just okay for me, but I think because I didn't like the brand of sweet chili sauce I purchased. Given the quantity in the recipe, that would make a big difference. So I'm rating four stars instead of three (my usual for 'okay'). I will try this again with a different sauce, or make my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Excellent recipe. Made it as stated. Would not change a thing. I was requested to make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
It is probably my fault as I used sriracha sauce instead of the sweet chile sauce but I found the noodles made with the chile sauce alone a little monotonous in flavor. The pork mixture is tasty though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Great fast recipe. I used everything fresh, mushrooms instead of carrots, that's what I had. I really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doria Cowell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Made as written - except that I sliced up some left over cooked pork tenderloin (just added it in a little later in the recipe), rice noodles (soaked as per pkg instructions)because that's all I had on hand, and regular cabbage because again, that's all I had on hand. Overall this was an excellent recipe, though a little on the dry side. Next time I'll double the amount of water (but using chicken stock instead) to make it a little saucier. We don't like things overly spicy but this recipe suited us to a T. I'll be making this again. It was quick and easy to prepare and just one pan to wash up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINKIWI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States