Sweet and Spicy Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Could easily eat an entire bowl myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HurdBird

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Delicious!! Followed the recipe exactly, but added more cayenne. After spreading the popcorn mixture on the baking sheet, I lightly sprinkled some more chili pepper for a spicier taste, and baked at 200 degrees for 15 minutes. Came out amazing! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
So good! Made it for new years eve! I used microwave buttered popcorn because that's what I had in my pantry and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I have made this several times. I use more popcorn than it calls for, but found it addictive. My son, emailed me for the recipe after having it for Thanksgiving snack food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Ok...pretty good....I liked the heat behind it.....hubby did not care for the flavors here. I eliminate the butter since we are all watching our weight and used maybe a sprinkling of Stevia sugar substitute. Sweet enough. Think we may enjoy the savory seasongs better. But thanks for an interesting combo of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Great twist on the classic popcorn. I took recommendation of adding 3 TBLS of melted butter, and then baking. AMAZING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I put the spice mix in a shaker, air popped corn in a big bowl and spray mist the popcorn with olive oil then shake the spices over it and repeat - works great and not too decadent a snack for the whole family on movie night! Love the sweet, salty, slight underlying warmth flavor - good on roast nuts too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I personally think think would be a 5 star recipe without the cinnamon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
we live in europe and i made this for a snack for a bunch of young teens at center for them. they were SKEPTICAL since most said they didn't like "spicy" things. I ended up making 3 batches!!! They loved this! it was so fun and STRANGE...just right for teens!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
delish! i used real butter because i don't have that spray - and i threw a little vanilla in after tasting :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsmaggiehunter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States