Sweet and Spicy Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Could easily eat an entire bowl myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HurdBird

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Delicious!! Followed the recipe exactly, but added more cayenne. After spreading the popcorn mixture on the baking sheet, I lightly sprinkled some more chili pepper for a spicier taste, and baked at 200 degrees for 15 minutes. Came out amazing! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
So good! Made it for new years eve! I used microwave buttered popcorn because that's what I had in my pantry and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I have made this several times. I use more popcorn than it calls for, but found it addictive. My son, emailed me for the recipe after having it for Thanksgiving snack food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Ok...pretty good....I liked the heat behind it.....hubby did not care for the flavors here. I eliminate the butter since we are all watching our weight and used maybe a sprinkling of Stevia sugar substitute. Sweet enough. Think we may enjoy the savory seasongs better. But thanks for an interesting combo of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Great twist on the classic popcorn. I took recommendation of adding 3 TBLS of melted butter, and then baking. AMAZING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I put the spice mix in a shaker, air popped corn in a big bowl and spray mist the popcorn with olive oil then shake the spices over it and repeat - works great and not too decadent a snack for the whole family on movie night! Love the sweet, salty, slight underlying warmth flavor - good on roast nuts too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I personally think think would be a 5 star recipe without the cinnamon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cristie Phillips

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
we live in europe and i made this for a snack for a bunch of young teens at center for them. they were SKEPTICAL since most said they didn't like "spicy" things. I ended up making 3 batches!!! They loved this! it was so fun and STRANGE...just right for teens!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
delish! i used real butter because i don't have that spray - and i threw a little vanilla in after tasting :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsmaggiehunter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States