Sweet and Spicy Picante Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
This is a favorite in our house - we often top with shredded cheddar for the last 10 minutes of baking time. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
My wife and made this with no changes. We enjoyed it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
It was a hit with my boyfriend who likes things on a spicier side - I used the hot Picante Sauce. The only thing is that the recipe doesn't say whether to cover the baking dish or not. i would say 50/50 - bake half of the time cover then cover otherwise the dish will be a bit too watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
This was very flavorful, but I had to cook mine twice as long as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I make a version of this quite often. I dredge my chicken in flour and brown it in a very small amount of oil. I pour the picante sauce over it and add a little water and let it simmer until the chicken is tender. I also add salt and pepper or a seasoning salt. May have to try this version and see if my son likes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Very good...I cooked 350 for 1 hr as 400 for 20 minutes was not enough! And next time will do salsl hot alone with no sugar. Easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
OMG!!! This Chicken dish was very yummy.. The only thing I would say was wrong for me... umm... it was a little spicy for my tastes. But I ate it all anyways because it was super good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desiree

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
I cooked this chicken for over an hour and it never got up to 180 degrees. I don't know what happened, but my fiance and I never got to eat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
used a mild salsa 'cause i don't know what picante is nor could i find any. being a male, i don't ask for help. turned out very well. next time i'm going to top it with some chopped green onions and some shredded cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
For many years I have made something similar to this with just putting boneless, skinless chicken breasts and a large bottle of Pace Picante sauce and putting it in the crock pot all day. The chicken is so tender it just falls apart. I aways serve it over rice or noodles. So easy and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States