Sweet and Spicy Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
We are not green bean fans but this recipe is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I was desperate for something different to do with green beans. Found this recipe. I decided to leave out the garlic chili sauce 'cause my wife doesn't care for spicy foods. Then found I had only 1 tablespoon of soy sauce! Used a bit of worchestershire and a dash of garlic powder.Probably not as good as the original, but still tasted good and gave a little different twist to dinner. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
These beans are out of this world scrumptious. I will make them over and over again - Trust Me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Very yummy! I made the recipe mostly as is, but added some red onion when I sauteed the beans in EVOO and added a tablespoon of hoisin to the dressing. A little water added with the dressing allowed me to reduce it down a little longer in the pan while plating the rest of the meal. Will absolutely do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristyl Heidenreich Sutter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
I dont even like green beans, but I did like these. Best part: super fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Sonora, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Love the flavor of the sauce. I use it on asparagus and have used it for a stir fry. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Great recipe especially with grilled salmon and rice. I boiled the water verses steamed and it was fine. Will definitely do again. I would make this for company as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth in San Diego

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesterfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: San Marcos, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
I have always hated green beans but am trying to eat more vegetables. Tried this and absolutely loved them. I will never buy canned green beans again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Hochstein

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Great base recipe when you get a craving for that Asian flavor. I used Sriracha sauce as the garlic chili sauce and because I wanted the sauce to be a bit thicker, I added 1/2 tsp of corn starch diluted in water at the last minute. Really tasty, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Great recipe and simple to make. Just don't pre-cook the beans! Over-cooked veggies are a travesty. Leave some snap (and vitamins) by going straight from fresh (or even frozen) directly to the skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 382) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States