Sweet and Spicy Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
A tasty change from the plain old cooked green bean. I used straight chili paste which I'm guessing is hotter than the garlic chili. I will add a little less next time. Didn't pre-cook the green beans. They turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C. Waite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Monte, California, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Delicious, fast, and healthy. Recommend serving over rice. I did half a sweet thai chili sauce and half a very spicy chili sauce for a happy medium. We will certainly have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
This was so incredibly delicious! We used sriracha in place of the garlic chili sauce, and doubled the amount of garlic to compensate. I typically cook with garlic and hot sauce, but the honey adds so much to this dish, and I would have never thought to add it. I can't wait to try this with asparagus! Actually, I could probably eat this sauce on just about anything! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
What a terrrific green bean recipe. Loved the mild heat. I had a 15 oz can of whole green beans and needed a quick weeknight side, and this fit the bill. Made as written, but obviously no need to par boil canned. Can't wait to make this with fresh green beans. Thanks for sharing your recipe with AR, a definite do-over and over! Added 8/4/13: made with fresh green beans, so good. Just sauteed in EVOO, no par boil necessary. I added a splash of rice wine vinegar to the mix, too! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
I could not believe the flavor of this dish, I was just amazed of the taste and smell of the green beans! I will definitely make this recipe again!! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 03Jules12

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
This was a great recipe. My husband and I both liked it and I don't usually care for green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
This is great! I add broccoli as well, put on top of brown rice, and you have a nice little meal! thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shireen95
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Had it tonight with chicken and asian rice - easy and excellent flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Esposito

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
These were pretty good. My DH and boys liked them but didn't rave over them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenelle D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
made this today but with tilapia, fajita pepper strips and mixed vegetables going o serve with brown rice love taste super deli-sh already...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yani Perez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 378) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States