Sweet and Spicy Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I over did the chili sauce but they will be perfect next time. Really nice fresh flavor great with grilled meats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Great flavor. First time my boys have eaten green beans. What a find!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Lorentz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Easy, quick and tasty. My kids said they would now each green beans again = score!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by timmyfitz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
We had this today with our roasted ribeye and it was amazing! We added extra garlic, some purple onion, and sliced jalapeno. We did not steam, but instead just sauteed it in the sauce. I put it on low for about 10 minutes and let it simmer together. We loved the entire meal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starlove3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
very good, very easy, very fast. I didn't have garlic chili sauce so I used sriracha sauce and it was great. From raw beans to table in under 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tarek Shawky
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
This was pretty good. I was eyeballing the sauce and using a Mexican chili sauce instead of an Asian one, but it turned out great, and my friends really liked it! My only complaint is the amount of oil. I wonder if I could have pan-fried them with just cooking spray. Maybe next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
It was ok and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This is so good! I thought the garlic chili sauce was just another ingredient to turn something hot & spicy. Boy, was I wrong, again! The seasoning ingredients, blended together were just so flavorful mixed in with the fresh green beans. This is a very special find here on allrecipes and one that will be enjoyed often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYSUNSHINE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Excellent! I couldn't find garlic chili sauce so I used sweet chili sauce and added extra garlic. They were great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Yum. A lot like green beans I had at a Chinese Restaurant. Tasted even better the next day, when they had time to sit. Like others, I substituted garlic and chili sauce because it was what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 407) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States