Sweet and Spicy Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
This was really good!! I used sesame oil instead of canola oil and I didn't have garlic powder so I used fresh chopped garlic. Definitely making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Was an easy recipe,the family loved it restaurant quality. I should have made more I will from now on. I added more soy sauce, minced garlic also salt&ground pepper. It was delish thanks I will be making this a lot more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melaniesmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
This was absolutely delicious. Easy to make. I had all the ingredients except honey, had to substitute agave syrup and that worked just fine. A very nice change from the green beans I was raised on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This was absolutely delicious! Very flavorful with a kick. This recipe was very simple and quick to prepare. It was a great side dish for pork chops. Glad I found this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
This recipe is fantastic!! I hate green beans, but I ate all of my portion and wish we had more! I put all of the ingredients in a steam bag & microwaved for 6 minutes. It was so easy & delicious! I will use this recipe for many other meats & veggies. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chiflada

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
These were great! However, I didn't have Garlic Chili sauce so I used Black Bean Garlic sauce and added crushed red pepper. I'm sure it would have been good with the garlic chili sauce too but it was REALLY good with the black bean garlic sauce too!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This was very yummy! My husband and I really liked the consistency of the green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I liked these but my husband loved them! I used green beans fresh from the garden, siracha as the chili sauce and agave nectar instead of honey. Quick, easy, and great side dish with steak & mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I loved it. I substituted fresh jalapeno peppers for the chili sauce because I didn't have any chili sauce. Otherwise, I made the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 398) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States