Sweet and Spicy Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
These were pretty good. My DH and boys liked them but didn't rave over them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenelle D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
made this today but with tilapia, fajita pepper strips and mixed vegetables going o serve with brown rice love taste super deli-sh already...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yani Perez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
We all loved it! We did not have garlic chili, So we minced 3 cloves of garlic and mixed it in with sweet chili sauce. We also did not steam the beans,we sauted them for 8 minutes with just olive oil then added the sauce and sauted another 5 minutes or so...YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
WOW!! These are awesome. I followed the recipe with the exception of adding freshly grated ginger and sesame seeds to the soy sauce mixture. These were over the top delicious. I don't think we will be eating green beans the plain old way again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robcangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2013
DELISH! I used a garlic chili sauce then added siracha hot sauce. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Searoll
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
I just made this tonight and it turned out great. I didn't have the chili sauce on hand so I used a couple teaspoons of sweet chili sauce instead and omitted the honey. I then added a dash oh red pepper flakes for the extra heat it was missing. My husband loved it and I liked it even though I'm not a fan of green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Brilliant, nothing to add. I used chopped yellow fin tuna steaks, and I did serve it over mixed greens as a salad with toasted pine nuts as previously suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Augusta, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Thomasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Really good. I under cooked the beans because we like them crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
We are not green bean fans but this recipe is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I was desperate for something different to do with green beans. Found this recipe. I decided to leave out the garlic chili sauce 'cause my wife doesn't care for spicy foods. Then found I had only 1 tablespoon of soy sauce! Used a bit of worchestershire and a dash of garlic powder.Probably not as good as the original, but still tasted good and gave a little different twist to dinner. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 400) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States