Sweet and Spicy Curry with Chickpeas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I like it because it's quick, easy, tasty and healthy. Next time I think I may add raisins or mango.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
This was a big hit for the whole family! We'll definitely be making this dish again, next time with more chickpeas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Super easy, quick and tasty! Nice spice amount. I didn't have sweet chili sauce, so I improvised with just under 1/2 cup ketchup, approx. 1 Tbs. honey, 1 Tbs. sriracha and 1 Tbs soy sauce (I guestimated).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Wolfgram

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
wow! THIS IS DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This is a very tasty recipe but I felt there needed a few changes. I felt there werent enough tomatoes so I added some chunky crushed tomatoes (about a cup) I added more chick peas(about another half can) and it turned out perfect. I also only used one package of turkey meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by judy
Home Town: Berlin, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I used 1 lb of turkey, 2 cans of chickpeas, and 3/4 c of coconut milk. Couldn't find sweet chili sauce,so I had to improvise with a mix of chili garlic sauce and hoisin sauce, which was still quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Loved this! Followed another reviewer's recipe for making their own sweet chili sauce (ketchup, sriracha, honey and soy), added more honey and sriracha to taste as it simmered as we like it spicy and used lite coconut milk. Also, did not wait until the end to add the salt, pepper and red pepper flakes (added halfway through). Served with wild rice and just loved it. Excellent recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
A hit at my dinner party! I used 2 cans of garbanzo beans and a whole can of lite coconut milk with a 20 oz. package of ground turkey. Everyone raved about how sweet/spicy it was (I was pretty liberal with the red chili flakes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This is a keeper! Yummm...makes my mouth hum. I followed other's tips. Made my own 1/2 c sweet chili sauce (ketchup, honey & Sriracha); used 2 cans garbanzo (1 might have been fine) and 1 cup lite coconut milk. Did it all in my electric skillet. Put over rice. Fast, delicious, one-of-a-kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlwaysCookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
This is so delicious. I have been searching for a beautiful saucey curry dish like this to make at home. My husband and I love these flavors and I am so pleased with how it turned out. I served over jasmine rice and I used the remaining coconut milk in the rice...great combo!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bath, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Indian Chicken and Mango Curry

Make a sensational Indian curry that’s both creamy and spicy.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States