Sweet and Spicy Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This recipe was fantastic. I made it the second time adding 2T, hoisin sauce and a tsp of soy . Very yummy and so easy. A real keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Excellent recipe. Changes I made are minor. Used 1/3 cup honey and Kroger brand hot Picante sauce. Had to make mixture twice for a 3lb bag of wings. Well worth the 1hr cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
167 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rock Island, Illinois, USA
Living In: Decatur, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
I tried this recipe because I wanted to try a different flavor. The recipe exceeds my expectations. The best part is that it is simple to make. I was unable to cut the wing tips and I had to use Pace Chunky Salsa medium....it still came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simple

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
This recipe was delicious; I didnt have to change a thing. The family fell in love with this... Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
My husband and kids liked it very much. I had coocked a number of time without any change in the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naushaba

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I really liked the flavor. I left them in the oven a little longer so they were not so juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Loved this chicken although it was not spicy at all. I used the mild picante sauce maybe I'll up it next time. My daughter also loved the recipe. i will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I have made this recipe many times,its a family favorite. Sometimes I change it up by adding 1 tea. cumin(we really like the flavor). I usually mix up the sauce and let my wings marinate for at least 2 hrs,then make extra sauce and brush on while cooking. But if I don't plan ahead for this,following the recipe instructions works great too.Have also done drumsticks this way. Hubby calls them "Spicy Walkers".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Made these for my superbowl party except I used boneless chicken breast and cut them into strips. Everyone absotlutely LOVED them. There we no leftovers of this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
These are now my favorite homemade wings. Very simple with perfect flavor. I did not have picante sauce but medium salsa worked just fine. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Spicy PBJ Wings

Watch Chef John make sweet-and-spicy chicken wings with PBJ!

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States