Sweet and Spicy Chicken Satay Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
I love the flavor. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
I realize this isn't authentic Thai which may offend the negative reviewers, but the taste was great, I didn't change anything. Also the ingredients are all pretty inexpensive and easy to get. I made a Thai Peanut dipping sauce and also a cucumber salad to go with it. We grilled them and they came out very tender and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky1234

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
My 12 yr. old daughter requests this every time we grill out!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I dont know what happened, it came out boring and dry. nothing exciting at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
very good- we really enjoyed this- and as usual tweaked it a bit- i didnt have condensed but had evaporated milk, had to substitute regular yellow powdered curry for red paste, and found peanut sauce , crunchy peanut butter and coconut milk in another version, and since i had them i added a fat tablespoon of jif crunchy- maybe a tablespoon or so of the coconut cream and thai peanut sauce, and last- a big clipping of some fresh chives we have in a planter on the patio- - i heated all that in a saucepan and drizzled over the chicken in a tupperware bowl and set it aside- then sauteed some crimini mushrooms in margarine, and pre boiled some mild italian sausage- and added those to the tupperware bowl, and last- a big fat green pepper cut into shish-ke bob size chunks- [did i say tweaked a little?} oh well, i always do that- it turned out superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washougal, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
We skipped the skewers and cooked straight on the grill. Terrific little morsels that just had a hint of sweetness. Be sure to include the sauce and honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
You can customize this satay to meet your needs of spicy and sweet- I make double the recipe and add peanut butter as well as Louisiana Supreme Chicken wing sauce for fire-hot tang. Reserve one half for marinating the meat ( I tenderize with a mallet to make sure the meat really soaks it up) and use the other half for dipping sauce. Grill til crispy .Serve with limes and cilantro on the side and you will have nothing but satisfied smiles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
This recipe is fantastic!!! I did one thing different not because the recipe needed it but because I wanted to try it out....I added a 1/3 cup of crunchy peanut butter...it was outstanding!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandygirl238

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
the one thing missing is coconut milk...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msjujubee2009

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
awesome flavors
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Spicy Tarragon Yogurt Chicken

See how to put the thrill back into summer grilling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States