Sweet and Spicy Almonds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
These are super simple and delicious!! Just the right amount of sweet and salty, with just a hint of heat. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
it's really delicious thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aya Mahran

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tartsul
Reviewed: May 18, 2013
i made these to go on a spinach salad along with goat cheese and raspberry vinaigrette dressing. delish! i cuz the sugar in half, added some garlic powder and a bit of cinnamon. will definitely make again. i don't know why people say it was too wet - the amount of liquid was very small and coated the nuts just enough to get the spice mixture to stick. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Followed recipe almost exactly (used regular table salt, because we didn't have kosher. And only used 1 tsp of it). Delicious, yet easy to make. Just the right amount of heat for us too. This recipe is on my list of favorites now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
I made these last Night. They were good but I added more salt. Next time I will add a little salt to the honey mixture, because I dont think they were salty enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigLipSabrina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
I made mostly as directed. I let the liquid mixture boil for a minute before adding the almonds, then I kept cooking the liquid/almond mixture over the heat another minute or so to cook out the remaining liquid. I then tossed the hot nuts into the sugar. The sugar became more of a crunchy glaze over the nuts which I liked, but I may let the nuts cool slightly next time & see how that tastes. LOVE this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Snohomish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Loved this recipe! Had company coming in about 1-1/2 hours and wanted something to make plain almonds more exciting to serve. The recipe was super easy and when done I put it into the cold garage on a cookie sheet to speed up the cooling process. First time making it some of the dry ingredients clumped and didn't disburse evenly. I may try either a bit less liquid or sprinkling dry ingredients over moistened almonds then mix to avoid clumping. Not overly sweet and has a nice bite without being too spicy. Recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baldwinsville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SAMJJ
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Based on other reviews, I added a bit more cayenne as well as some cinnamon. Didn't have any honey, so used maple syrup and came out fine. Next time I might scale back on the cayenne, though--the heat's fine for me, but not sure about the people I'm planning on giving them to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAMJJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Was a favorite at my Christmas Open House. I used cinnamon instead of cayenne and substituted pecans for the almonds. Everyone loved it. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Wow! So simple.. Since I didnt't have all the ingredients, I substituted sea salt for the kosher salt and sage honey for the plain honey. It is definitely addictive and not too spicy, just the right kick. Other than that, I followed the rest of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Sweet, Salty, Spicy Party Nuts

See how to make homemade gourmet spiced party nuts.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States