Sweet and Spicy Almonds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by SAMJJ
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Based on other reviews, I added a bit more cayenne as well as some cinnamon. Didn't have any honey, so used maple syrup and came out fine. Next time I might scale back on the cayenne, though--the heat's fine for me, but not sure about the people I'm planning on giving them to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAMJJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Was a favorite at my Christmas Open House. I used cinnamon instead of cayenne and substituted pecans for the almonds. Everyone loved it. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Wow! So simple.. Since I didnt't have all the ingredients, I substituted sea salt for the kosher salt and sage honey for the plain honey. It is definitely addictive and not too spicy, just the right kick. Other than that, I followed the rest of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
just made half the recipe, so quick and easy! just the right balance for those of us who like a little spice. Buddled some up to add to a treats gift!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
AMAZING! Followed it exactly - was shocked at how easy it was to do (I've burned nuts before trying to make these sorts of nibbles). We snacked on them for Thanksgiving and for days afterwards. Now I'm gearing up to make them again for Christmas. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah and Stuart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Warrington, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Delicious and easy! Need to make a double batch - they go fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Wow - so good! I am not a 'spicy' person, so I halved the cayenne pepper. Enjoyable with just the right amount of heat for me. Even my husband, who likes spicy food, thought there was enough. After I put the almonds in the honey mixture, I kept stirring it on the stove for a minute before dumping them in the sugar mixture. They turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
These are really tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
These were so simple and very delicious! Sweet and just a little spice. I followed the recipe almost exactly. Added a pinch bit more salt and cayenne pepper. Thanks for sharing this recipe. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I made this exactly as the recipe called for. They were delicious...just the right amount of sweetness and heat. They were a little sticky, but not enough to keep them from being a 5-star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Sweet, Salty, Spicy Party Nuts

See how to make homemade gourmet spiced party nuts.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States