Sweet and Spicy Almonds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Little Miss Magic
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Absolutely delicious!!! I followed the recipe exactly, and these are simply the best almonds I've ever had. Don't change a thing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Love these - very addicting. I had tons of nuts and seeds that I wanted to use up (brazil nuts, almonds, pumpkin seeds, sunflower seeds, pecans) so I added them all. You can definitely make these with any nuts/seeds and it's delicious. Next time I may add a smidge more cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valerie160

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Great snack, easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
So easy to make, gone before they could cool!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Stoplooking and make these! These are so good, my two year old is munching on them as they cool. I added a little cinnanmon for the holidays and WOW the house smells wonderful and they taste even better.... I give homemades goods as gifts and this will be one of the wonderful treats i give this year
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Absolutely delicious! I made several different nut recipes today, and this is the one I can't stop eating. The only change I made was to use Splenda instead of sugar. This is so good!!! It's just slightly sweet and slightly spicy, which is a refreshing change from most recipes for nuts that are incredibly sweet or way too spicy -- plus, it's an interesting taste to have both in one recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Murphy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Delicious! These are so simple to make and I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimlynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
So good! I added another teaspoon of cayenne because I like spicy. Next time I might cut down the sugar just a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I just finished this Great recipe, made as directed. Yum! Very addictive, keep "tasting" while they are cooling. So far it seems the sugar will stay on nicely when I jar them. Others I made a lot of sugar mix was at the bottom of the jar. I think the honey makes it stick well. I tried a few with some cinnamon they were super as well. Will add the cinnamon for the holidays. Recommend! UPD: sugar stayed on & didn't end up in the bottom of my jar....a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I made these last night for the first time and they are great! I followed the instructions exactly and they were very easy to make. After tossing the almonds in the liquid, I used a slotted spoon to move them to the spice mixture. There was some extra liquid left in the pan, and I didn't want to dump all that into the spices. These really are addictive! I think they may steal the show at Thanksgiving this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Sweet, Salty, Spicy Party Nuts

See how to make homemade gourmet spiced party nuts.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States