Sweet and Spicy Almonds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
great easy recipe with delicious results. have made several batches and will make more for holiday gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Super easy, quick and delicious! I followed the recipe exactly and won't be changing a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
This was easy and fantastic. Although i did find the sugar/salt/spices mixture to be a bit much so i gradually added it in and ended up using half of what the recipe called for. I also added a bit of cinnamon and some ground tamarind for an extra tang. for the liquid mixture i added maple syrup instead of honey. it really added a lil extra magic to the entire recipe! Delicious!! i'm eating them right now!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Delicious! Tweaked it by swapping white sugar for cane sugar and macadamian oil for olive oil, and reduced the cayenne to 1/2t. Oh, we also did a combination of cashews and almonds! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
This was fantastic! My only suggestions would be to drain the extra liquid before adding the sugar mixture (to avoid clumps of sugar) and to stir occasionally while cooling to keep the almonds from becoming a solid mass. It was quite sticky and wet at first so I stuck it in the oven at 250 for a while, but in the end it was still wet and sticky until it had cooled. The oven probably wasn't necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Very easy and tasty. I accidentally did a tablespoon of cayenne ... Oops! Still good but will do less next time. Perfect for holiday parties and cubicle snacking. I added roasted soy beans because I didn't know what else to do with them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Awesome, used a bit more cayenne. Spicy & Sweet!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JaneyC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Spruce Grove, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Super easy to make, and an outstanding treat to share (if they stay around long enough)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Made one batch and then went back and made 2 more. Very addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grafton, Ohio, USA
Living In: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly. Might be good with cinnamon but way too spicy for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Sweet, Salty, Spicy Party Nuts

See how to make homemade gourmet spiced party nuts.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States