Sweet and Spicy Almonds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Gianna Montero
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Just made this, sooo delicious!! I did replace the cayenne pepper with chili powder because that's all I have right now and I added a tsp of cinnamon, they are delicious!! My husband can't stop eating them, he already asked if we still have almonds because I'll have to make it again, lol. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gianna Montero

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I've made these twice now (the second time a mix of pecans and almonds)They are fantastic and crazy addicting! The ONLY thing I do differently is make sure all the left over pooled liquid at the bottom dissipates before dumping into the sugar mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
my cayenne was a little old so not too spicy. this is seriously good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Gasaway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I absolutely love this recipe. I can't stop eating them....never enough to share ...lol. I follow the recipe until the last step. After I have added the almonds to the mixture on the stove I just sprinkle the sugar/salt/cayenne pepper combination into the pan and stir to coat. Turn the heat off of the pan and once they are coated put onto baking sheet to cool. Seem sticky at first , but they have always set up for me as they cool. I have tried many other nuts and combination of nuts and they all work fine. I have also used cinnamon rather than the cayenne pepper and it is wonderful too !! I wonder if you used some kind of sugar substitute other than honey , since there is already honey in the recipe, if that would work??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
These are soooo good! I made them for a group of people on New Years Eve and everyone loved them and couldn't stop eating them. The sweetness and the heat were perfect! The only thing I did different was I only added 1 tsp. salt because I didn't have Kosher salt, only sea salt (table salt). I will be making these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly without issue. I was a little concerned about the limited amount of liquid, but it was perfect. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I doubled the recipe, added the hot almonds right out of the oven into the saucepan, mixed together until all liquid was absorbed then added them to the sugar/spice mixture ( I added cinnamon). I let them cool to room temp. No problem. Wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This recipe is fantastic if you love hot stuff! Great gift idea instead of cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I added cinnamon to give it a holiday flare. The family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Sweet, Salty, Spicy Party Nuts

See how to make homemade gourmet spiced party nuts.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States