Sweet and Sour Zucchini Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2001
This was quite a hit at a ladies' luncheon. Everyone requested the recipe. I cut the zucchinis in half lengthwise before slicing, and this made nice bite-size pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2001
This was good but definately has to sit overnight. I made it for company and served the same day - it didn't compare to how it tasted once it sat the following day! Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
This is a GREAT salad. Using SPLENDA instead of sugar allowed me to serve this to a diabetic friend and it was a hit!! A few other changes - Red wine vinegar instead of white wine, and I added yellow sweet peppers for color and about 1/2 sliced Vidalia onion. This is a definite keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2001
I only tried this because I had loads of zucchini. I expected my family not to care for it. We loved it! Really wonderful summer recipe. I never thought we would like raw zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2001
This was an excellent side dish for a summertime barbecue. Company loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
After baking 689 loaves of zucchini bread, I STILL have zucchini I don't know what to do with! This recipe came out phenomenal. I threw in just about every veggie I could find in my frige-cherry tomatoes cut in half, red onion, cucumber, broccoli, sliced olives, even a can of garbanzo beans! Just make sure you don't over do the vinegar (I only used the 1/2 cup white vinegar, not the cider vinegar). I have also made this succulent salad with rice wine vinegar, brown sugar, and a dash of soy sauce for a more Asian approach. It was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2002
It was wonderful. I will also use the dressing for other things when Zucchini season is over. I think it will make a great 3 bean salad dressing. This salad was great the next day and was not soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
I thought the onion soup mix would be gross, but you could barely taste it. I didn't have white wine vinegar so I used red wine vinegar and was still very good. Made two batches and it disappeared!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2004
a friend made this salad for a zucchini dinner party. it's FABULOUS! tangy and sweet. it's our new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2002
Excellent! Could be called "Pickled Zucchini." A great barbecue side dish alternative to slaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jilly

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Jackson Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chiles.

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States