Sweet and Sour Turkey Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Amazing!!! I used Dijon mustard for a little spice, and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
I just put the patties in the oven. As I mixed up the sauce I made some changes to it. I used Olive Oil (same amount), Red Wine Vinegar, REAL VT maple syrup, & a local chunky mustard. I am a fan of using local when I can. So far it tastes unbelievable and I can't wait to serve this to my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
this was a delicious recipe although I did modify it a little bit I made me lose ground turkey. I didn't make patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Watkins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Followed recipe aside from cutting oil by half and using apple cider vinegar. Very good. Patties never really "browned" once the sauce was added and I don't see how you can "drizzle" the sauce on the patties without having most of it just left sitting in the pan. Tasty and texture was good, but would taste better if it were a little more 'browned'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
These are absolutely fantastic. I didn't change anything about the patty itself. The only things I did change was I didn't add any oil to the sauce. I lightly coated the pan that the patties were being cooked in so they wouldn't stick. I also substituted sugar free syrup for the maple syrup because I can't have to much sugar due to health reasons. I combined all the sauce ingredients. The sauce was a little thick so I added about 3 tbsp of water to thin it out just a little bit. These patties with the sauce came out amazing. They taste like something that is extremely naughty when in fact they are good for you. I used 93% lean ground turkey. I served this with creamed cauliflower to further make it a healthier alternative. This is a definate keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Poblano
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I think this is a great meal for kids but as for adults it should be served as an hors d'oeuvre not as a main. I removed the vegetable oil like others recommended and agree that it's not needed. I added one habanero pepper, which gave it some nice heat and toned down the sweetness. It's an interesting idea that introduced me to sweet & sour sauce. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
This was a good recipe to use as a starting point. After reading the other comments, I left out the oil. Maybe the oil was so the sauce would stick better to the meat? I used a cup of rolled oats instead of bread crumbs and balsamic vinegar. Those were because I didn't have the listed ingredients. I did these as meat balls. I had to make them big to fit in the pan. Next time, I will use two pans to have room for 1 inch meatballs. Ketchup and mustard were just a squirt each so maybe 1T each and 2T of Worchester sauce, just because we like it . I will increase the sauce by 20% next time to have a little more for pouring on the rice. I used unpolished Jasmine rice with good results. The times listed worked perfectly! My wife liked it a lot, wants it again so it worked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by globalbella
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This was simple to make and even easier to eat! I substituted BBQ sauce for ketchup and didn't use any oil. Bake the meatballs 25 minutes the second time, they don't need the 45 since they're smaller than patties. Served over a bed of white rice like others suggested... this was so tasty, I'll be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Everyone liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
At first I was kinda skeptical about this recipe but I went ahead and tried it. I must say this was DELICIOUS my kids loved it so much that my daughter requested to take to lunch the next day. The only thing I didn't add was the oil but other then that it was awesome and next time I will try with bacon and bbq sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States