Sweet and Sour Turkey Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Great recipe - thanks for posting. 1. I followed previous advice and used less oil - no huge loss of flavour and much healthier. 2. I accidentally left the pan in the oven while preheating...worked out great because the turkey patties ended up perfectly browned on BOTH sides...no need to flip and cuts down baking time. Yummy and husband repeated requesting it now :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
i don't know what the last lady was talking about i thought this recipe was great, i made it in the form of meatballs and served it in rolls. it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Love the sauce! Will use it for cocktail meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
It was hit! I did make one change, and that is I didn't add the oil at all, seeing as I don't think its necessary and it tasted just fine! I had rice on the side with it so that I could eat some of the meat and sauce with the rice....sssooooo good! This will be in my dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I loved these! Even the next day warmed up they were still very good. I just served it with green beans. I followed the directions but used a little less oil like others recommended. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
VERY tasty, though too oily as others commented. I will eliminate the oil all together. This time, I'm serving as sweet/sour turkey meatballs. My kids and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
OMG! This was GREAT! I was a little concerned after reading a negative review, but it just piqued my interest...the pkg. of turkey was a little larger than 1 lb., but I didn't change the ingredient amounts, except for the salt (I added 1/2 t. kosher salt.) I did however, change the oil amount to 2 T. instead of the 8 T. I couldn't stand the idea of all that oil, but it was absolutely delicious. Next time, I'll try it with none. Lower the calories, the better. My husband loved it from first bite. THIS WAS PERFECT and SO EASY! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasadena, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
These were the best! I did have to cut the oil in half and when i did that, it was delicious. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by qd1984

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
YUM!!! SO GOOD!!! I FOLLOWED THE ADVISE TO USE 1/2 THE OIL!!! VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by profit414

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Soooo Good! I also used this to make sweet and sour meatballs as an appetizer. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States