Sweet and Sour Turkey Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
I thought it was very, very good. It is simple and very different. I was a little bit concerned about the sauce at first. It doesn't taste all that great prior to cooking; however the way the sauce bakes into the meat is fantastic. I will make this again without a doubt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
This was very good, but too oily. I will definitely make it again but cut the oil at least in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
It was hit! I did make one change, and that is I didn't add the oil at all, seeing as I don't think its necessary and it tasted just fine! I had rice on the side with it so that I could eat some of the meat and sauce with the rice....sssooooo good! This will be in my dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
i don't know what the last lady was talking about i thought this recipe was great, i made it in the form of meatballs and served it in rolls. it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasmine Scott-Cochran

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I made little meatballs and put them in the oven covered in the sauce from the start. Served with rice. Raves from all the fam. My 6 year old was in anguish when she saw very few were left in the pan. They were licking their plates! I also used 1/2 the oil, will eliminate next time. No other changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Great recipe - thanks for posting. 1. I followed previous advice and used less oil - no huge loss of flavour and much healthier. 2. I accidentally left the pan in the oven while preheating...worked out great because the turkey patties ended up perfectly browned on BOTH sides...no need to flip and cuts down baking time. Yummy and husband repeated requesting it now :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Not bad! Think I might double the sauce next time. I also used a whole lot let oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I loved these! Even the next day warmed up they were still very good. I just served it with green beans. I followed the directions but used a little less oil like others recommended. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
These were excellent. As someone else suggested, I cut the oil in half. Next time I make them, I will eliminate it entirely, because it's just not necessary. Personally, we are not big mustard fans at our house, but I used it anyway. I will be eliminating that as well next time. All in all, a nice, healthier alternative to a beef meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
This was a good recipe to use as a starting point. After reading the other comments, I left out the oil. Maybe the oil was so the sauce would stick better to the meat? I used a cup of rolled oats instead of bread crumbs and balsamic vinegar. Those were because I didn't have the listed ingredients. I did these as meat balls. I had to make them big to fit in the pan. Next time, I will use two pans to have room for 1 inch meatballs. Ketchup and mustard were just a squirt each so maybe 1T each and 2T of Worchester sauce, just because we like it . I will increase the sauce by 20% next time to have a little more for pouring on the rice. I used unpolished Jasmine rice with good results. The times listed worked perfectly! My wife liked it a lot, wants it again so it worked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States