Sweet and Sour Turkey Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Love the sauce! Will use it for cocktail meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
This was okay, but not my favorite. I found the sauce to be overwhelming. Really sweet and tangy. The first bites were good, but by the end of the meal I didn't want to finish. I think these would be great as an appetizer, but not for a whole meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ildefonso
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Easy and flavorful, turkey can be dry and the sauce really makes this recipe. A good use for maple syrup too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ildefonso

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
This recipe was great! Some times turkey is a little bland the sauce made all the difference. I also cut the oil back to 1/4 cup worked fine. Served patty on top of a bed of rice with some of the sauce spooned over it. Recipe is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Great recipe - thanks for posting. 1. I followed previous advice and used less oil - no huge loss of flavour and much healthier. 2. I accidentally left the pan in the oven while preheating...worked out great because the turkey patties ended up perfectly browned on BOTH sides...no need to flip and cuts down baking time. Yummy and husband repeated requesting it now :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Soooo Good! I also used this to make sweet and sour meatballs as an appetizer. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
YUM!!! SO GOOD!!! I FOLLOWED THE ADVISE TO USE 1/2 THE OIL!!! VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by profit414

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I loved these! Even the next day warmed up they were still very good. I just served it with green beans. I followed the directions but used a little less oil like others recommended. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Great dish but next time I will add little or no oil in the sauce cause it was too oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eye candy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
These were the best! I did have to cut the oil in half and when i did that, it was delicious. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by qd1984

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States