Sweet and Sour Turkey Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I absolutely loved this! I did do some things different. I didn't have an onion on hand, so I used onion powder. I had regular syrup not maple, so I used regular. I also did not use the oil or salt, and I added cornstarch to thicken the sauce! It came out delicious! My husband and my kiddies loooooved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
We LOVE it! they are sooo yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Delicious! I followed the recipe mostly, but decided to make large meatballs out of it. I used 2.5 lb. lean ground turkey, 1 1/4 cups bread crumbs, 1 large diced onion, 3 eggs, and added about 1/4 cup milk to the mixture. Seasoned with salt and pepper. I doubled all the sauce ingredients, completely omitting the oil. I made 1/4 cup size meatballs and placed them into two greased 9 x 13 dishes, divided the sauce and covered with aluminum foil. Baked at 350 for 30 minutes covered and 20 minutes uncovered. So delicious and moist, leftovers were delicious for days and we even had some to freeze. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I made this recipe tonight for dinner. I used some of the tips from other reviews. (I made meatballs like someone suggested). I made my own changes as well: I used Jennie - O brand Italian seasoned ground turkey. I seasoned the turkey meat with parsley flakes, cracked black pepper, no salt & a pinch of red pepper flakes. For the sauce: I used apple cider vinegar (instead of white vinegar) & I used 1/2 a tbsp of light tasting extra virgin olive oil. I served it with mac n' cheese & corn. Delicious! Next time I would not grease the baking dish, Maybe make a slurry with tbsp of flour or cornstarch to thicken the sauce. Definitely use less bread crumbs. Those will be the only changes I would make. Great recipe and wonderfully creative use of ground turkey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sun1182

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hercules, California, USA
Living In: San Pablo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Very easy recipe that changed our whole family's opinion about ground turkey. Not anything gourmet but a great weeknight dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Wow! These are amazing!!!! My whole family loves them. The only things I omit are the onions and the oil. Thanks for a super recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaLovesCoffee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
These are really really good! I was hesitate to try these because I wasn't sure I would like them, but I'm glad I did. I'm always looking for new ways to use ground turkey meat, and now I have another! The only things I changed was I added 1/4 tsp. of onion powder, instead of 1/2 of a chopped one. And I only used 2 tablespoons of oil. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
This was very good. I doubled the sauce so we could spoon it over white rice. Also reduced the amount of oil. My family really enjoyed it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I made it just as recipe was written, I love sweet an sour recipes! Next time I would use less oil, maybe a bit shy of a 1/4 cup. I think the turkey would have been dry without so much sauce, my picky non ground turkey loving husband enjoyed this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Mint Hill, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
This was yummy. I did switch out the ketchup for tomato sauce and used less than 1/4 cup of oil. I doubled the sauce which I am glad I did. I served it with brown rice and peas. The kids liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Feilding, Manawatu-Wanganui, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States