Sweet and Sour Turkey Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Wow! These are amazing!!!! My whole family loves them. The only things I omit are the onions and the oil. Thanks for a super recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaLovesCoffee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
These are really really good! I was hesitate to try these because I wasn't sure I would like them, but I'm glad I did. I'm always looking for new ways to use ground turkey meat, and now I have another! The only things I changed was I added 1/4 tsp. of onion powder, instead of 1/2 of a chopped one. And I only used 2 tablespoons of oil. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
This was very good. I doubled the sauce so we could spoon it over white rice. Also reduced the amount of oil. My family really enjoyed it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I made it just as recipe was written, I love sweet an sour recipes! Next time I would use less oil, maybe a bit shy of a 1/4 cup. I think the turkey would have been dry without so much sauce, my picky non ground turkey loving husband enjoyed this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Mint Hill, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
This was yummy. I did switch out the ketchup for tomato sauce and used less than 1/4 cup of oil. I doubled the sauce which I am glad I did. I served it with brown rice and peas. The kids liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Feilding, Manawatu-Wanganui, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
It wasn't bad but it tasted like ketchup and we are not ketchup people. I didn't us any oil, I think it should be omitted all together. Next time I'll just make my own sauce from a sauce recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hunter

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Not bad! Think I might double the sauce next time. I also used a whole lot let oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
It was hit! I did make one change, and that is I didn't add the oil at all, seeing as I don't think its necessary and it tasted just fine! I had rice on the side with it so that I could eat some of the meat and sauce with the rice....sssooooo good! This will be in my dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I made little meatballs and put them in the oven covered in the sauce from the start. Served with rice. Raves from all the fam. My 6 year old was in anguish when she saw very few were left in the pan. They were licking their plates! I also used 1/2 the oil, will eliminate next time. No other changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Wow, these turned out great. My picky son who has autism spectrum disorder at these without complaining about them being yucky. I made some modifications to make it gluten free by replacing the bread crumbs with almond meal. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Union City, California, USA
Living In: Oakley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States