Sweet and Sour Smoked Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Super flavor and so fast. This is definitely a keeper! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grambo Cheryl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Mattawa, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Very good!! I also added additional sweet and sour sauce because I was serving over rice. Great way to change up smoked sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This was a great dinner choice. My family loved it. I added a can of pineapple chucks. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephcox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
This was very very good. I used the "Servings" feature to scale it down to 3 servings (I already had a 14 oz. smoked sausage that I didn't know what to do with, long story ...), and it worked like a charm. I did use a bit more sweet and sour sauce than it called for (maybe 25% more, not much), and it was very good. I only put a bit of pepper and hot sauce, then let people add hot sauce to suit their own tastes on the plate. It was great. A keeper recipe for sure. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Wonderful! I made the sweet & sour sauce another person recommended and doubled it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
this was very good I added 1- can pineapple chunck / with juice service over rice. 5 stars +
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Libby Campen
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
this is very good and quite simple to make.check out the s&s reciepe on allrecipes before buying at store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
The wife and I agreeded it was a great switch from always grilling smoked sausage. I added the pineapples as several have. I also used the S&S sauce found online. made enough for recipe and beats buying more sauces just to store extra in fridge. Served it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
This recipe is really good. I have recommended it to my daughters and a few friends. I have served it over both rice and mashed potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
I used chicken instead of sausage, and added some chunks of fresh pineapple and fresh tomato along with the other fresh ingrediants. I used about a half of the bottle of sauce to just coat the veg and meat without it being too over powering and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blackpool, Lancashire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States