Sweet and Sour Smoked Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Everyone liked this, would probably make again. It was an easy weeknight meal. I used a dash or 2 of cajun seasoning instead of cayenne and hot sauce. Also, had a few raw shrimp I cooked in pan with sauce after removing sausage/veg. No need for salt in this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Super flavor and so fast. This is definitely a keeper! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grambo Cheryl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Mattawa, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Very good!! I also added additional sweet and sour sauce because I was serving over rice. Great way to change up smoked sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This was a great dinner choice. My family loved it. I added a can of pineapple chucks. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephcox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
This was very very good. I used the "Servings" feature to scale it down to 3 servings (I already had a 14 oz. smoked sausage that I didn't know what to do with, long story ...), and it worked like a charm. I did use a bit more sweet and sour sauce than it called for (maybe 25% more, not much), and it was very good. I only put a bit of pepper and hot sauce, then let people add hot sauce to suit their own tastes on the plate. It was great. A keeper recipe for sure. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Wonderful! I made the sweet & sour sauce another person recommended and doubled it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
this was very good I added 1- can pineapple chunck / with juice service over rice. 5 stars +
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Libby Campen
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
this is very good and quite simple to make.check out the s&s reciepe on allrecipes before buying at store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
The wife and I agreeded it was a great switch from always grilling smoked sausage. I added the pineapples as several have. I also used the S&S sauce found online. made enough for recipe and beats buying more sauces just to store extra in fridge. Served it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
This recipe is really good. I have recommended it to my daughters and a few friends. I have served it over both rice and mashed potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hawaiian Sweet & Sour Smoked Sausage

Enjoy the sweet-and-savory taste of the islands in no time.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States