Sweet and Sour Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Easy, delicious. Had to improvise with mixture of tomato paste and ketchup, crushed pineapple etc due to pantry conditions but happy I could do that without compromising outcome. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Wow! this is absolutely yummy! Since I had no tomato paste on hand I used Heinz ketchup. I love this sweet and tangy sauce. I use it for dipping with, "Baked Chicken Nuggets," from this website. Thank you myrite for sharing this sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
just what the doctor orderded
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by poor mike

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Weyburn, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Mission, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I did not care for this. It was nothing more than sweet ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
It was quick and easy, but way way too vinegary for our tastes. I fixed it by adding about 1/2 cup sugar, then it tasted right, but we are not vinegar people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Super easy! This recipe will be used again and again in my house. It's low in calories as well as sodium. I strained out the pineapple as it was cooling the first time I made this. On my second try I used crushed pineapple instead that gave it a great texture. I also added a few tablespoons to crushed red pepper flakes to give it a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tjduck85

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
This was pretty good,.. we had to add some soy sauce to it afterwards, but that could be because we are used to saltier foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mollycheeprock

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmington, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
we tried this for egg roll dipin's. tasty. couple of things: we don't do a lot of sugar so we took someone's advice and used pineapple juice instead of water, and then added agave a bit at a time until it was the right sweet for us. it turned out to about 1/3-1/2 c. we also used rice vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I really liked this recipe. It needed a little something more tho to taste like my favorite chinese restaurant's sauce. So i used pineapple nectar, and a little more than was called for, and 2tsp minced fresh ginger. That made it perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
this is a great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maoneil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oregon City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Happy Valley, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Peach Sweet and Sour Sauce

See how to make a simple sweet-and-sour peach sauce.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States