Sweet and Sour Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
How this recipe got 5 stars is beyond me. This tastes nothing like sweet and sour sauce. I added more sugar to take away from the overwhelming flavour of SOY SAUCE, but I couldn't save it. Stop giving recipes 5 stars if you're going to make LOADS OF CHANGES TO THE RECIPE. YOU MADE CHANGES, so the recipe is not 5 stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
This was a very good sauce. It was very different from the sauce served at Chinese restaurants near me. Next time, I think I will try some of the substitutions I see in the ratings of others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dan Mc Q
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Taste delicious extremely easy I omitted the soy sauce because of sodium. It still was very good kids just love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan Mc Q

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Man man man this was sooooo good. I just made it right now with homemade veggie eggrolls. It was so good and I had no complaints. I doubled the recipe because I made 48 eggrolls. So good. Mines wasn't that thick though but the taste was perfect. I'll always use this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breeannah Shaní

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
This recipe is tasty as-is, but my husband has a thing about soy sauce. I cut back the soy sauce to just a tablespoon, and I thought it was just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
It was barely sweet, not at all sour, and really salty. My family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
This sauce was relish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I didn't t change a thing, but didn't have plain soy sauce but had Tamari Soy Sauce, so I used it instead. I had made Tempura Coated Flounder and I teas knock your socks off GREAT! Thanks for this yummy sauce recipe, I'm sure I will use it for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nana To Ten

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Milford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Seems as though you should give the sauce time to cool preferably over night cause it's very nice now. Resembles a real sauce as well..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josh Charlton Cornelius

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
This is good and easy. I like to tweek recipes so I have made this as a sauce in stir fry. Some additions: crushed garlic, lemon juice, Cheyenne pepper...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 537) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Peach Sweet and Sour Sauce

See how to make a simple sweet-and-sour peach sauce.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States