Sweet and Sour Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Its okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Brown Deer, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Awesome recipe. I doubled the recipe and used 1/2 Cup of brown sugar and 1 Cup of white sugar. I used pineapple juice in place of the water and 1/2 Cup of ketchup. Turned out awesome. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Very nice and inexpensive version of sweet & sour sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Made stir fry pork and veggies, and discovered we had no canned sweet and sour sauce! This turned out to be much better than our regular version!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Very easy. Add pineapple juice/pulp for chinese resturant like flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Jaybo

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Just made this sauce for Shrimp Tempura over rice..It was fantastic. Got nothing but raves from my husband. Tyvm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
will never buy sweet and sour sauce EVER AGAIN!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Lawless

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
this is the only recipe i use for my meatballs! its amazing and everone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Very easy and very tasty...perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
I forgot to buy sweet n sour sauce at the store and wanted to make a stir fry with pineapple bacon sausage, onion, red and green pepper and pineapple. I came across this easy recipe and it was very good. I however used one readers modification for using brown sugar and pineapple juice and more ketchup. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Tindall

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mason, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 536) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Peach Sweet and Sour Sauce

See how to make a simple sweet-and-sour peach sauce.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States