Sweet and Sour Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Truly delicious! I used apple cider vinegar instead of white. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This was perfect. Sns sauce to. T. But if you want something less like the fluorescent neon sauce from the store use chicken broth and pineapple juice instead of water, half the soy, keep the ketchup but add 1tbsp of sriracha, half brown half white sugar with a bit of garlic and half and half vinegar and fresh squeezed lemon. Flour to thicken. This sauce is a perfect base to understand the basics and tweak it any way you like, purely simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Love this sauce! Very easy to make and the family loves it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Great recipe. I made it just as the recipe calls and I would not change a thing! It is really good served over sliced chicken breast. I will add this to my keeper recipes...Wes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Eh, it's an ok recipe; nothing to rave over. I made this exactly as called for and, it was simply made. I think it has too much of a soy taste and not enough sweet taste. It tastes nothing like the sweet and sour sauce at Chinese restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
The sauce was okay... I made it with brown sugar instead and added extra vinegar and ketchup. It really was blah! But I didn't mind eating it with meatballs and rice. I won't be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Little Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Cari Herrera
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Absolutely perfect the way it is. I didn't change a thing and my family loved it. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cari Herrera

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
This is a good one but I agree, use pineapple instead or 50/50 with water. I also get a little creative and add a green onion chopped and some cloves with a touch of cinnamon. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace Holland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I added more sugar to take away from the overwhelming flavour of SOY SAUCE, but I couldn't save it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 546) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Peach Sweet and Sour Sauce

See how to make a simple sweet-and-sour peach sauce.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States