Sweet and Sour Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2001
This is a great recipe. I added carrots and black olives and made it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2001
This recipe was so simple to make & delicious. I purchased pre-cut & washed romaine lettuce & pre-chopped walnuts to make it even speedier. Since I was taking this to a friend's house I kept the vegetables, dressing, & roasted walnuts/noodles separate from each other & assembled it all right before dinner. By the end of dinner the entire salad was gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBINBK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2002
I love this recipe! It was a big hit at a recent party. Everyone wanted the recipe. The ramen noodle-walnut mixture really makes the salad special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2002
This salad is quite addictive! I substituted almonds for the walnuts, and added balsamic vinegar to the dressing. I also put some chopped carrots and some bean sprouts, since I had them around. Cutting the oil in half made this a *little* lower in fat.I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
I made this at our christmas dinner. I wasn't sure how it was going to turn out. Everyone raved about how good it was. I am glad I tried it. Thanks to whomever shared this recipe!! LSQ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUSER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yukon, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2003
The taste was, indeed, "the best". One of the all-time best salads I have ever made or tasted! However, when I later checked the nutritional information, I was appalled to see that this salad has almost 600 calories and 50 grams of fat PER SERVING!!!! That's terrible! As much as I loved this salad, I probably won't make it again, because of the terrible nutritional value. So sorry, that's for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2003
This is an all-time great salad. I have substituted pecans for the walnuts and it is just as good. I take copies of the recipe every time I make it for a putluck, because I'm always asked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Uniontown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2003
Not too sweet and not too sour. I like the crunchiness of this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINGQUEEN75

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
This recipe is a winner. It is very easy to make and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
This salad is my new favorite! Excellent! Made it for 4th of July picnic and it was devoured!! Yummy! I also added some cooked chicken once for a light lunch salad. My family loved it! I honestly can't tell you HOW GOOD this salad is, or how many times I have been asked for the recipe....I SWEAR I would eat it every day. YUMMMMMMMMM. It is my staple for church potlucks, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chilies.

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States