Sweet and Sour Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 31, 2006
I'm so excited when I find a new salad recipe that is easy and delicious. This is no exception! The only changes I made was to cut back on the suger and the onion. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Deptford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
This salad was outrgaeous!!! I followed the recipe EXACTLY as indicated, however, I did blanch the broccoli for a few minutes. This gave it a bright green color and nicer texture. For those people who are concerned about fat grams, follow these simple steps: substitute some water for the oil in the dressing, use 1 TBS of butter for sauteeing, and used baked ramen noodles instead.Another option would be simply sprinkle them on top without frying them at all. Thank you for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LucyDelRey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Marina Del Rey, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2005
Very easy and delicious! It makes ALOT of dressing so I didn't use all of it. Just an FYI - leftovers are not as good as the next day because the crispy noodles get soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2005
This dressing was a bit strong for us. I thought it sounded really good, but I don't think this recipe is for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gordon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
This salad is my new favorite! Excellent! Made it for 4th of July picnic and it was devoured!! Yummy! I also added some cooked chicken once for a light lunch salad. My family loved it! I honestly can't tell you HOW GOOD this salad is, or how many times I have been asked for the recipe....I SWEAR I would eat it every day. YUMMMMMMMMM. It is my staple for church potlucks, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
This recipe is a winner. It is very easy to make and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2003
Not too sweet and not too sour. I like the crunchiness of this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINGQUEEN75

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2003
This is an all-time great salad. I have substituted pecans for the walnuts and it is just as good. I take copies of the recipe every time I make it for a putluck, because I'm always asked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Uniontown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2003
The taste was, indeed, "the best". One of the all-time best salads I have ever made or tasted! However, when I later checked the nutritional information, I was appalled to see that this salad has almost 600 calories and 50 grams of fat PER SERVING!!!! That's terrible! As much as I loved this salad, I probably won't make it again, because of the terrible nutritional value. So sorry, that's for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
I made this at our christmas dinner. I wasn't sure how it was going to turn out. Everyone raved about how good it was. I am glad I tried it. Thanks to whomever shared this recipe!! LSQ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUSER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yukon, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chilies.

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States