Sweet and Sour Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
I recently catered a dinner and made this salad. I was nervous as most people like to dress their own salad but I got more raves about this one than any other thing I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Escellent salad ... I added some crispy cappicolo ham
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GramaPam

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
Salads really aren't supposed to be soupy with dressing. Just enough so each leaf or veggie gets a little taste of the dressing. Cut way back on the dressing. It will be lots better and healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
This was a huge hit with my family. I sweetened the walnuts by adding sugar and butter to a skillet and browning the nuts with this mixture. Used whole walnuts once and will never do that again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
We liked the taste of the dressing and may add a little grated cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
I just finished eating this delicious salad. I did sub fresh orange slices and dried cranberries for the broccoli and onion. I also mixed the dressing and the un-fried crushed ramen noodles for a few minutes before tossing with the lettuce. The salad dressing is one of my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
This salad is great! A Friend brought it to dinner and everyone asked for the recipe and then I served it again and everyone wanted the recipe. The flavors balance just perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
Easy and different. I took it to a Potluck and have had to send the recipe to a dozen people. I love the brocolli in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NicnNolsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
Fantastic Salad even without the ramen noodles and walnuts. Now, we are just using the dressing for all our garden salads. We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
I'm so excited when I find a new salad recipe that is easy and delicious. This is no exception! The only changes I made was to cut back on the suger and the onion. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Deptford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chilies.

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States