Sweet and Sour Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I made this the other night i didn't have pineapple on hand so i think it would b sweeter next time with it but it was still tasty. I just sautéed up veggies a bit and cut pork into cubes cooked them a bit and thru it all together in sauce and thru in oven. It was very tasty. Will definitely make this again but with the pineapple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
I just made this for dinner and it was outstanding! The only thing I left out (because I forgot to buy some) was the garlic cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Great flavor, added a little corn starch to thicken, didnt put pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by anner
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
This sauce is delicious - very tangy. I cubed the pork, and cooked up white onion, red and green pepper with the pineapple. I also used fresh pineapple, not canned, and splashed a bit of OJ in with the sauce in place of the juice. So good on the first try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Yes I would highly recommend this recipe. I rate it as one of my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
My family went nuts over this dish! Tender, flavorful, easy, and versitile. I added red and green bell pepper, and skipped the chili flakes. SOOO easy to make! My kids begged me to make it again soon! Thank you Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I made this today in the crockpot for tonight's dinner. It was excellent!!! I didn't bother pounding the meat, just chopped a porkroast into 1" chunks and browned it before tossing it into the pot. I added green pepper, yellow onion and celery to the mix. Cooked for about 4 1/2 hours on high... the meat was super tender, and the veggies were perfect. The sauce came out thin, so I drained it into a saucepan at the end and thickened with a little cornstarch. In the future, I will add more vinegar as it was a little bland. Maybe more heat, too... However, all in all - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Delicious just as the recipe is written! Fiance and I both enjoyed it very much. Tons of flavor and the pork was so tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Tasty but TOO MUCH VINEGAR. It overpowered. I recommend if you're going to make this, use half of what's called for. I cut the pork into cubes and glad I did. Was much less work than slicing and pounding. I served on top of cauliflower rice. Worked well. Thx Chef John
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I really liked how light it was. The pork turned out so tender! Not like the dried up chewy pork from take-out. I will make this again. I did stray from the recipe and added bell pepper, carrot, and onion with the pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Faribault, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Glazed Peaches

See how to make a simple pan sauce for roasted pork with glazed peaches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States