Sweet and Sour Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Tasty but TOO MUCH VINEGAR. It overpowered. I recommend if you're going to make this, use half of what's called for. I cut the pork into cubes and glad I did. Was much less work than slicing and pounding. I served on top of cauliflower rice. Worked well. Thx Chef John
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I really liked how light it was. The pork turned out so tender! Not like the dried up chewy pork from take-out. I will make this again. I did stray from the recipe and added bell pepper, carrot, and onion with the pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Faribault, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Sorry, I found this to have way too much vinegar taste. I would almost halve the amount. I also had to add cornstarch/water to thicken it slightly. I did like the step for caramelizing the pineapple. Very tasty. I also added green peppers and onions to round out the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gpchicky1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thorold, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bianca
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
We loved it but I doubled up on the recipe added extra red peppers flakes and instead of just adding the pork back to the pan to re heat, I added it and cooked it longer on low heat melt in your mouth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Will defo make again. Only difference was I added a tomato near the end to emulate our local chinese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
This was awesome... only change I made was to thicken it with a bit of cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Davena

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This is so easy and so good. I added a whole can of pineapple. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Great recipe! One thing I added was a little cornstarch to thicken the sauce. It makes for a thicker sauce that sticks to the meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I really like this pork. I used leftover meat from a bone in pork roast. This recipe is spicy and on the hot side. You can leave out the hot sauce to cool it down. I like spicy hot dishes so it worked well for me. I found the recipe didnt allow for enough sauce. I will increase the amount the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Great tangy sauce - added habanero chile sauce which gave it more of a kick than most other sweet and sour sauces. I didn't pound the meat - just cut in bite size pieces. Used regular yellow onion instead of green onion, and added some sweet red and yellow peppers and sweet snap peas that I had on hand. Very good with coconut rice. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela
Home Town: Rimbey, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Glazed Peaches

See how to make a simple pan sauce for roasted pork with glazed peaches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States