Sweet and Sour Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
cubed the tenderloin added frozen carrot and peas mix to saute. this is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Isa709
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
I loved this recipe! Very simple and yet very delicious! Didn't change a thing (we like spicy food) but if your not into it, i'd say cut down on the sirracha or hot sauce as well as eliminate the pepper flakes. Also i did only add some cornstarch but just because i liked the sauce to be more thick ( i doubled the recipe btw, and still came out perfect ) 5 stars and a picture! I had it with some green beans since we are trying to cut back the carbs. But with rice would really be the best everrr
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
A word of caution concerning the spices used in this recipe. I cooked this for the first time last night and it came out very spicy. I used Sriracha hot sauce as suggested and tasted the sauce before cooking it and it was only mildly hot. But after cooking the sauce it had a great flavor but was so spicy hot that it was almost uneatable. I may have stumped my toe with the red pepper flakes. I added a couple of dashes instead of a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
everyone in my family loved this recipe! I used pork loin and cut it into bite sized pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Only change I made was to cube the pork tenderloins, about 3/4 inch. I initially did 1 inch cubes and they significantly swell larger. Incredible taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewisburg, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I made this the other night i didn't have pineapple on hand so i think it would b sweeter next time with it but it was still tasty. I just sautéed up veggies a bit and cut pork into cubes cooked them a bit and thru it all together in sauce and thru in oven. It was very tasty. Will definitely make this again but with the pineapple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
I just made this for dinner and it was outstanding! The only thing I left out (because I forgot to buy some) was the garlic cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Great flavor, added a little corn starch to thicken, didnt put pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by anner
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
This sauce is delicious - very tangy. I cubed the pork, and cooked up white onion, red and green pepper with the pineapple. I also used fresh pineapple, not canned, and splashed a bit of OJ in with the sauce in place of the juice. So good on the first try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Yes I would highly recommend this recipe. I rate it as one of my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Glazed Peaches

See how to make a simple pan sauce for roasted pork with glazed peaches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States