Sweet and Sour Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Great tangy sauce - added habanero chile sauce which gave it more of a kick than most other sweet and sour sauces. I didn't pound the meat - just cut in bite size pieces. Used regular yellow onion instead of green onion, and added some sweet red and yellow peppers and sweet snap peas that I had on hand. Very good with coconut rice. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela
Home Town: Rimbey, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Really yummy, very 'authentic' take out flavor. I added a little arrowroot starch to the sauce to thicken it a little (cornstarch would probably work also)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Mmmmm! This was really good! I added some freshly grated ginger to the sauce and added some carrots, sugar snap peas and mixed bell peppers. Perfect over some basmati rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2ys4you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Lachine, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
To much vinegar.won't make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
OMG I will never eat this anywhere else again! It's the best!! Sooooo GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
This tasted better than takeout. I made a few changes. I sliced the pork tenderloin into small medallions and coated them in flour. I also think that next time I will use less of the vinegar. it was a little overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
A good sweet and sour recipe...liked the sauce. It was lighter, thinner than the thick type which is customary to sweet and sour sauce. A nice change. I added some other vegetables (carrots, celery, green pepper) to the blend to resemble the traditional sweet and sour I'm used to having. I also cubed the pork. I meant to sprinkle with sesame seeds at the end, but forgot. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Tonight's dinner was awesome! Served over steam fried noodles, I made this exactly as directed except I had double tenderloin so doubled sauce. So good! Just the right amount of heat for us. Thanks so much for posting this. I'll make this again. Easy/fast too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
I added some veggies. My family loved it and it's much healthier than most recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Awesome dish! On the spicy side but that's the way I like it. Will make this for years to come. Friends loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Glazed Peaches

See how to make a simple pan sauce for roasted pork with glazed peaches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States