Sweet and Sour Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Great recipe! One thing I added was a little cornstarch to thicken the sauce. It makes for a thicker sauce that sticks to the meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I really like this pork. I used leftover meat from a bone in pork roast. This recipe is spicy and on the hot side. You can leave out the hot sauce to cool it down. I like spicy hot dishes so it worked well for me. I found the recipe didnt allow for enough sauce. I will increase the amount the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Great tangy sauce - added habanero chile sauce which gave it more of a kick than most other sweet and sour sauces. I didn't pound the meat - just cut in bite size pieces. Used regular yellow onion instead of green onion, and added some sweet red and yellow peppers and sweet snap peas that I had on hand. Very good with coconut rice. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela
Home Town: Rimbey, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Really yummy, very 'authentic' take out flavor. I added a little arrowroot starch to the sauce to thicken it a little (cornstarch would probably work also)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Mmmmm! This was really good! I added some freshly grated ginger to the sauce and added some carrots, sugar snap peas and mixed bell peppers. Perfect over some basmati rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2ys4you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Lachine, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
To much vinegar.won't make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
OMG I will never eat this anywhere else again! It's the best!! Sooooo GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
This tasted better than takeout. I made a few changes. I sliced the pork tenderloin into small medallions and coated them in flour. I also think that next time I will use less of the vinegar. it was a little overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
A good sweet and sour recipe...liked the sauce. It was lighter, thinner than the thick type which is customary to sweet and sour sauce. A nice change. I added some other vegetables (carrots, celery, green pepper) to the blend to resemble the traditional sweet and sour I'm used to having. I also cubed the pork. I meant to sprinkle with sesame seeds at the end, but forgot. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Tonight's dinner was awesome! Served over steam fried noodles, I made this exactly as directed except I had double tenderloin so doubled sauce. So good! Just the right amount of heat for us. Thanks so much for posting this. I'll make this again. Easy/fast too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 21-30 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Glazed Peaches

See how to make a simple pan sauce for roasted pork with glazed peaches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States