Sweet and Sour Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by anner
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
This sauce is delicious - very tangy. I cubed the pork, and cooked up white onion, red and green pepper with the pineapple. I also used fresh pineapple, not canned, and splashed a bit of OJ in with the sauce in place of the juice. So good on the first try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Yes I would highly recommend this recipe. I rate it as one of my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
My family went nuts over this dish! Tender, flavorful, easy, and versitile. I added red and green bell pepper, and skipped the chili flakes. SOOO easy to make! My kids begged me to make it again soon! Thank you Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I made this today in the crockpot for tonight's dinner. It was excellent!!! I didn't bother pounding the meat, just chopped a porkroast into 1" chunks and browned it before tossing it into the pot. I added green pepper, yellow onion and celery to the mix. Cooked for about 4 1/2 hours on high... the meat was super tender, and the veggies were perfect. The sauce came out thin, so I drained it into a saucepan at the end and thickened with a little cornstarch. In the future, I will add more vinegar as it was a little bland. Maybe more heat, too... However, all in all - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Delicious just as the recipe is written! Fiance and I both enjoyed it very much. Tons of flavor and the pork was so tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Tasty but TOO MUCH VINEGAR. It overpowered. I recommend if you're going to make this, use half of what's called for. I cut the pork into cubes and glad I did. Was much less work than slicing and pounding. I served on top of cauliflower rice. Worked well. Thx Chef John
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I really liked how light it was. The pork turned out so tender! Not like the dried up chewy pork from take-out. I will make this again. I did stray from the recipe and added bell pepper, carrot, and onion with the pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Faribault, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Sorry, I found this to have way too much vinegar taste. I would almost halve the amount. I also had to add cornstarch/water to thicken it slightly. I did like the step for caramelizing the pineapple. Very tasty. I also added green peppers and onions to round out the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gpchicky1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thorold, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bianca
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
We loved it but I doubled up on the recipe added extra red peppers flakes and instead of just adding the pork back to the pan to re heat, I added it and cooked it longer on low heat melt in your mouth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Will defo make again. Only difference was I added a tomato near the end to emulate our local chinese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Glazed Peaches

See how to make a simple pan sauce for roasted pork with glazed peaches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States