Sweet and Sour Pork Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2001
Just an awesome recipe...kids loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2002
I altered the recipe a bit and made meatballs instead of patties, using the same ingredients except I used 3/4 cup bread crumbs. I baked them at 350 for 20 min. and then let them simmer in a pot with sweet & sour sauce and a little soy sauce. These were great. I will definately make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2002
Pretty good recipe my husband liked it, though it did not really taste like sweet and sour you would get from an oriental restraunt, but good nonetheless. I made formed them into meatballs instead of patties. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2002
never had anything like it ! it was delicious and EASY !!my kids loved it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2003
Accidently bought ground pork(instead of beef) and wasn't sure what to do with it. This is really quick and easy. Has become a family favorite. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
This was delicious and so flavourful with the red pepper flakes. I would make this again for sure!! Served it with butter parmesan rice and carrots. SUPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2003
Great idea for ground pork. I had a pound in the freezer and a bottle of sweet and sour sauce on hand...and this was the solution. I used powdered cayenne instead of the red pepper flakes, two slices of white bread softened in water, and regular salt. I made small meatballs instead of patties...and served it over rice. It received a "thumbs up".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2003
Very tasty patties. Simple to put together and versital
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Wilson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2003
I was thrilled to find a good recipe for ground pork! This was so delicious! Instead of using jarred sweet and sour sauce, I used the Sweet & Sour Sauce II recipe on this site. The combination was perfection! Tastes exactly like take out chinese! Thanks so much Linda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reiscakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2003
These were not bad - I shaped them into meatballs too. I felt they lacked a little kick though - perhaps some pepper would have made a difference, or chilli powder, or soy sauce (use less salt if using soy sauce). Some assorted vegetables could be fried/simmered in the sweet and sour sauce before adding the meatballs to make this a complete meal, as well as to add colour to this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States