Sweet and Sour Pork Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
I made this because I had ground pork on hand. My husband liked it , but I thought it was just average.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Braintree, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2005
These were great and quick to make. I cooked these on med-high for 4 minutes each side and they were perfect. As another member had suggested, I used the S&S sauce II recipe (submitted by Debbie) on this website and it was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2005
I personally liked the pork patties. They were easy to make and cooked up in no time and quite tasty! But my husband didn't really care for them- I think he couldnt get past the ground pork part!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2005
Really, really good. I only gave 4 stars because I did some changes. I baked them in the oven at 350 for 30 minutes as meatballs. I added a 1/4 tsp of chinese five spice a tsp of salt 1 tsp of ketchup 1tsp of mustard and 1 tsp of worcestershire sauce. These were unbelievable I know the mustard and ketchup sounds weird but they are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sexsmith, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
i really enjoyed fixing this recipe for my family it was a big hit with a picky eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
Linda, thank you very much. I did a search for ground pork and found this gem. very, very quick and easy to make. extremely tasty. this goes straight into my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
Nice and easy recipe. But don't just stick to pepper flakes. Make it up add your own preferences of herbs and spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
This is a good, easy family pleasing recipe. I took another reviewer's suggestion and used the Sweet and Sour Sauce II recipe. But, be sure to half it for a family of four or otherwise you will have too much sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
These were ok. I thought they were a bit bland. My husband liked them though so I gave them 3 stars. We served them with rice & store bought sweet and sour sauce...perhaps that makes a difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2004
This recipe was so good! The pork patties were seasoned perfectly, and contrasted beautifully with the sauce. I was afraid when I saw pepper flakes in the ingredient list but there was just the right amount of spice, by no means "spicy" in the traditional sense. My 3 year old ate this up! Will make again and again. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States