Sweet and Sour Pork III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
sooo good! Great even without the sauce. my only complaint is that the sauce was way too runny. Next time I will add more cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Very good loved it .I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Better than take out - except for cleaning up the mess. I had a craving for sweet and sour pork, but we only have one close Asian restaurant here and it's borderline hit and miss. I had picked up some sweet and sour sauce at the grocery store and then I found this recipe. The first time I used my store bought sauce with some added extras because it tasted like ketchup, it was okay but the pork turned really good. Finally the 2nd try I picked up some cider vinegar and made the entire recipe and all I can say is wow. Of course I keep the sauce separate from the pork prior to plating, because I don't like the pork to get soggy - especially the leftovers I use for lunch the next day. I used a fresh pineapple which added to the preparation time. Now I have a sauce to do fried prawns with as well. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I almost never rate recipes, but I just had to rate this one, it was soo good! I left a bunch out that either I didn't have or hubby didn't like, basically all the veggies and the pineapple chunks. I worried that missing out on the pineapple would really lose something from the recipe, but it was still great! Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
The breading didn't work to make it crunchy the way my husband likes it, but I thought otherwise this recipe was really good. I used frozen green beans in place of the celery and that worked too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I didn't change a thing. It is fantastic! It is just right for four people. It seems a little overwhelming at first but when all comes together it is well worth the work. Will be saving this one, no need to look any further. I did chop vegetables smaller than suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Great way to use up leftover pork loin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrisG

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Falmouth, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Made this today. Forgot to take picture. All gone. Even my picky husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
This recipe is awesome! It is better than my local takeout. I did make some adjustments for personal preference. I added a teaspoon of sesame oil to the sauce mixture. I fried the pork cubes in batches in my wok in about an inch of oil. They came out perfectly. I peeled a few carrots, and cut them on the bias, and stir fried them with the other veggies. I did not cook the sauce and a separate pan. After I cooked the veg, I poured the sauce mixture into the wok, brought it to a boil for a couple of minutes, then stirred in the pork. Then I added the cornstarch slurry to thicken it up. I definitely will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Good with chicks too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 516) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States