Sweet and Sour Pork III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
i loved this recipe! it was great but i think i added too much water..... hehehe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
Unfortunately, my family and I aren't really impressed with this recipe. I think this Sweet and Sour Pork is like the one at Panda Express.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
It tasted great. I ended up using only 1/4 cup sugar. I stir fried the pork to use less oil. I was hoping for healthy twist and it still turned out well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
Very delicious. A hit with the entire family. I used boneless pork ribs cut into cubes (because that is what I had on hand). Turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ely, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I used it as described and we absolutely love it. It is the best sweet and sour pork have ever tasted. .. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Berwick, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Excellent recipe. I have even used leftover grilled pork chops cut into pieces instead of frying the pork. It is healthier and still fantastic. I do use 3 different coloured bell peppers and double the sauce (only 1 can of pineapple).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBASHEY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angela Ladner
Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Excellent! I omitted the green onions and fried mine in peanut oil. I used the leftover oil to fry my premade potstickers I pulled out of the freezer. Served it over instant brown rice. 5 stars if the sauce would have come out thicker, but I think I can tweek it for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Ladner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
I made it my own,adding 1/2 c. flour,1/2 t.ginger to the cornstarch for the meat coating. Never saw a Sweet and Sour Pork recipe without ginger. It turned out lovely. Thanks. In the 80s and 90s,it took 2 cookbooks to tweak the perfect recipe for this,but this one was better.Loved the veggies being cooked down,as well.Yummy. Saved on a piece of paper,like some Grannies still do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Heizman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Holy moly, this was good! As someone else mentioned, it is a time commitment, so plan for that. Gotta do a lot of prep work ahead of each step for it to turn out well. Next time I'll reduce the amount of sugar a bit, and it should still be very good. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 557) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States