Sweet and Sour Pork III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
More like 4.5 stars. Great tasting sauce, even though I forgot to buy pineapple chunks and had to sub 1/2 cup orange/lemon/lime juice (squeezed what I had on hand). Hubby thought it only would have been better with a tempura coating. We like others left the sauce separate from the veggies and meat until the table to keep them crisp, but I think the meat and sauce would be better cooked together. Will try that next time - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
The whole family agreed that it was delicious. I added carrots and extra cornstarch slurry (we like a thicker sauce), but otherwise stuck to the recipe. I think having the green onions in the meat while it marinades and then fries adds a fantastic flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
My whole family of 5 LOVED this dinner! Even the little kids liked the onions and peppers! Definitely a winner and one we will make several more times1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Terra
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
This is a keeper. However it's a little on the sweet side. Next time I will cut down the sugar. We aren't rice fans so I stirred in noodles to make a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Delicious, particularly the sauce. I used 1/2 cup of sugar rather than 3/4 and a small tin of crushed pineapple. I will definitely be making this again and have passed on the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Loved it. At first the idea of putting in ketchup sounded weird and the sauce smelled a little off while cooking but this is one of the best I have made off this site. My wife says it was better than anything she has ever eaten from a restaurant. I don't usually write reviews but felt this one deserved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jdthomas32
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
This dish is unreal! Sooo good. Made a double batch of this for dinner with my parents and family (6 people). We ate 80% of it. I doubled the soy sauce and fried the pork in a thin layer of vegetable oil in a large skillet instead of submerging it. I used 2 cups of white jasmine rice from Trader Joes with it. This was the best dinner I've ever made from this site. Took about 1 1/2 hours to prepare & cook from start to finish. Amazing! Well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I fixed this and it is great. Just like mom's. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Huge success! Made with boneless pork steak. Added garlic powder and white pepper to our taste. Omitted the pineapple and added carrots. Spot on recipe! Kids requested it again for tomorrow night. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I just cooked this Sweet n Sour Pork recipe.It turned out very good.I marinated the pieces of pork one half in salt the other half in Soy Sauce.I used two packages of pork and mixed it up. That way the meat didn't come out to salty.I eliminated the Ketchup as the sound of it makes my stomach turn.Instead I used red food coloring.I used 21/4 cups of apple Cidar Vinagar. Vinegar has a pretty strong kick to it.Next time I will only use 1/4 cup.I followed everything else.This recipe is a keeper.I cant wait to make it again.I served it with fried Rice.My brother went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 542) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States