Sweet and Sour Pork III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This was delicious! I made it with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SarahandJason Schleiger
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
My family is a picky bunch but this was a hit! Our family ranges from 9-18 yrs and everyone loved it. It also was so fun to make with my hubby!!! We did it together and the end result was fantastic! We will totally make this again but next time I'll make sure there's some wine in the house for us to enjoy while cooking??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Made this exactly. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Sooo good, fairly easy to make. Made it twice and will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Rodriguez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I had been craving sweet and sour pork for weeks but did not want to buy it from a restaurant (did not want to go against the Hubby's wishes of having homemade cooking)...so when I found this recipe I was very eager to try it. The only thing I did different was put in the excess pineapple juice right after boiling but did not add the pineapples. I omitted the celery (just because it was the one thing I didn't have on hand). After frying and draining the pork, I added the sauce to my used skillet, added the cornstarch/water and thickened it in the pan, then added the pork, veggies, and lastly the pineapple chunks. I cook for my blended family of 6 all the time, and every single person loved this meal. We served it over rice and had some chinese style cooked cabbage on the side, it was delicious. The next day it was great too! I will be making this again, and bragging to my family and friends about the awesome new recipe I found. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Fregoso

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Monique Walters
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I made this as directed except I combined the sauce with the other ingredients at the very end. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This is a very good sweet and sour pork!!!! I didn't have celery but I had everything else. Very amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Loved it!! Better than restaurant!! I was skeptical at first because it seemed kind of complicated and I don't have a deep fryer and haven't had the greatest success with frying in a pan, but did it anyway, and it was amazing!!!! Easier than I thought and can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
It was more tangy that i would want it. Adjust the cider vinegar to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
this recipe is excellent ! The only thing needed is 3 table spoons of corn starch to thicken the sauce. I also used left over pork from a boneless pork roast instead of raw pork. Came out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 500) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States