Sweet and Sour Pork III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
i loved this recipe! it was great but i think i added too much water..... hehehe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
Unfortunately, my family and I aren't really impressed with this recipe. I think this Sweet and Sour Pork is like the one at Panda Express.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
It tasted great. I ended up using only 1/4 cup sugar. I stir fried the pork to use less oil. I was hoping for healthy twist and it still turned out well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
Very delicious. A hit with the entire family. I used boneless pork ribs cut into cubes (because that is what I had on hand). Turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ely, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I used it as described and we absolutely love it. It is the best sweet and sour pork have ever tasted. .. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Berwick, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Excellent recipe. I have even used leftover grilled pork chops cut into pieces instead of frying the pork. It is healthier and still fantastic. I do use 3 different coloured bell peppers and double the sauce (only 1 can of pineapple).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBASHEY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angela Ladner
Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Excellent! I omitted the green onions and fried mine in peanut oil. I used the leftover oil to fry my premade potstickers I pulled out of the freezer. Served it over instant brown rice. 5 stars if the sauce would have come out thicker, but I think I can tweek it for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Ladner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
I made it my own,adding 1/2 c. flour,1/2 t.ginger to the cornstarch for the meat coating. Never saw a Sweet and Sour Pork recipe without ginger. It turned out lovely. Thanks. In the 80s and 90s,it took 2 cookbooks to tweak the perfect recipe for this,but this one was better.Loved the veggies being cooked down,as well.Yummy. Saved on a piece of paper,like some Grannies still do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Heizman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Holy moly, this was good! As someone else mentioned, it is a time commitment, so plan for that. Gotta do a lot of prep work ahead of each step for it to turn out well. Next time I'll reduce the amount of sugar a bit, and it should still be very good. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 557) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States