Sweet and Sour Pork III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I used it as described and we absolutely love it. It is the best sweet and sour pork have ever tasted. .. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Berwick, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Excellent recipe. I have even used leftover grilled pork chops cut into pieces instead of frying the pork. It is healthier and still fantastic. I do use 3 different coloured bell peppers and double the sauce (only 1 can of pineapple).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBASHEY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angela Ladner
Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Excellent! I omitted the green onions and fried mine in peanut oil. I used the leftover oil to fry my premade potstickers I pulled out of the freezer. Served it over instant brown rice. 5 stars if the sauce would have come out thicker, but I think I can tweek it for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Ladner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
I made it my own,adding 1/2 c. flour,1/2 t.ginger to the cornstarch for the meat coating. Never saw a Sweet and Sour Pork recipe without ginger. It turned out lovely. Thanks. In the 80s and 90s,it took 2 cookbooks to tweak the perfect recipe for this,but this one was better.Loved the veggies being cooked down,as well.Yummy. Saved on a piece of paper,like some Grannies still do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Heizman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Holy moly, this was good! As someone else mentioned, it is a time commitment, so plan for that. Gotta do a lot of prep work ahead of each step for it to turn out well AND not be freakin' out at some point. Next time I'll reduce the amount of sugar a bit, and It should still be very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Delicious! We really enjoyed this recipe! I served it with homemade fried rice and dinner was awesome! Restaurant quality! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Basically I used yellow onion, bell pepper, fresh pineapple and pork. I didn't bread the pork just cooked it with some water until tender about 45 min. I didn't even add salt. Then just added the sauce. Yummy over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Photo by Andrea Boyette
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
This was a success with 2 out of 3. Since I am 1 this is in the menu... My variation: I had left over BBQ bnls country pork ribs. They were coated with sauce. This gave the pork a great taste. I sadly had no soy sauce but it was delicious without I added the cornstarch as directed but it turned to Lil lumps. Not a big deal but I will dissolve it in liquid before adding it next time. The best part was I had most stuff on hand! Soy sauce is on my list! Thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Boyette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Thanks this was good and nicely seasoned. Used pork chops because they were on sale and cut veggies a little smaller. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 552) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States