Sweet and Sour Pork III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
It was good but not great. I did mix all my sauce ingredients ahead of time and had it already prepared. I also did not cook the pork or vegetables in the sauce but mixed it in. I think there is a little too much vinegar in the recipe. Next time I think I will add maybe half the amount called for, you can always add more in if needed but can't take it out. While I didn't add it, I think a little grated ginger would have been nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
best one I have made from online ,,, but will only add the pork as I plate it up next time ... to keep the porks crunchy outside texter ,, I give it an * 8 out of 10
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul Robinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Made this and it was amazing! I will be making it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin McCully

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Absolutely fantastic. Didn't change a thing and everyone in my family asked for seconds. Thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karolyn122

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I made this last night. I even went out and bought a deep fryer since I did not have one. This was excellent!! The pork butt roast came out very tender. I did change a few things due to the ingredients I had. I used red and orange bell peppers instead of the green. I did not have cornstarch so I substituted flour instead and that worked just fine. I also added some water chestnuts to the mixture. My husband always orders sweet and sour pork from Chinese take out and he said this was a lot better. a definite keeper!! thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Very good. Definitely takes the prep time it says. It was too sweet for three out of four of us, and I could distinctly taste the ketchup. I'll likely make it again, but will have to make some tweaks such as less sugar, less ketchup, and make the sauce thicker. The pork by itself was delicious; I snuck a few of the pieces while making the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYLSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Photo by Nat
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This is a really good recipe but I would seriously cut the white sugar. I only used 1/2 cup instead of the 3/4 cup the recipe called for and it was still too sweet for me. I would try 1/4 next time. I also used more than one lb of pork roast and just fried it in batches in my Fry Daddy for about 7 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I am planning to make this tonight with leftover pork chops that I cut up...So I will just be making the sauce. Should be great! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Iantosca Reid

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This recipe makes a good dish, and we all enjoyed it. We followed the recipe exactly. However, a few things to prepare yourself. There are a lot of ingredients, as you see, to prepare, and the preparation is time consuming. There really is more sugar in it than I would like to eat, and my husband and I both commented on how much sugar is in the recipe. I prefer more tangy sauce, and although this was good, it was quite sweet. We probably will make it again because it is good, but I would add 2 more green onions because, for me, the flavor consisted of sweet more than anything else. I would also cut the peppers into slightly smaller pieces. The recipe is one of the better Chinese recipes I have eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Made it my first time tonight, came out amazing, easy and fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 528) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States