Sweet and Sour Pork III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Delicious! We really enjoyed this recipe! I served it with homemade fried rice and dinner was awesome! Restaurant quality! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Basically I used yellow onion, bell pepper, fresh pineapple and pork. I didn't bread the pork just cooked it with some water until tender about 45 min. I didn't even add salt. Then just added the sauce. Yummy over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Photo by Andrea Boyette
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
This was a success with 2 out of 3. Since I am 1 this is in the menu... My variation: I had left over BBQ bnls country pork ribs. They were coated with sauce. This gave the pork a great taste. I sadly had no soy sauce but it was delicious without I added the cornstarch as directed but it turned to Lil lumps. Not a big deal but I will dissolve it in liquid before adding it next time. The best part was I had most stuff on hand! Soy sauce is on my list! Thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Boyette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Thanks this was good and nicely seasoned. Used pork chops because they were on sale and cut veggies a little smaller. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
More like 4.5 stars. Great tasting sauce, even though I forgot to buy pineapple chunks and had to sub 1/2 cup orange/lemon/lime juice (squeezed what I had on hand). Hubby thought it only would have been better with a tempura coating. We like others left the sauce separate from the veggies and meat until the table to keep them crisp, but I think the meat and sauce would be better cooked together. Will try that next time - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
The whole family agreed that it was delicious. I added carrots and extra cornstarch slurry (we like a thicker sauce), but otherwise stuck to the recipe. I think having the green onions in the meat while it marinades and then fries adds a fantastic flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
My whole family of 5 LOVED this dinner! Even the little kids liked the onions and peppers! Definitely a winner and one we will make several more times1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Terra
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
This is a keeper. However it's a little on the sweet side. Next time I will cut down the sugar. We aren't rice fans so I stirred in noodles to make a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Delicious, particularly the sauce. I used 1/2 cup of sugar rather than 3/4 and a small tin of crushed pineapple. I will definitely be making this again and have passed on the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Loved it. At first the idea of putting in ketchup sounded weird and the sauce smelled a little off while cooking but this is one of the best I have made off this site. My wife says it was better than anything she has ever eaten from a restaurant. I don't usually write reviews but felt this one deserved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 546) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States