Sweet and Sour Pork II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2013
This was a good recipe in a pinch. I had a butt end of a pork loin, and just a short amount of time to whip up dinner. I adjusted it to 2 servings as I didn't have much, and it only took about 30 minutes. I used only 1/3 of the vinegar, as we aren't big on the vinegar taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Sauce was a little thin, needs adjusting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by taraadin
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
I started making this recipe, awhile back. I absolutely love this recipe. I posted the photo, so everyone can see how beautiful this recipes is when finished and served. This has become a regular meal, that the family loves. The only thing I do a bit different, is I add carrots. So Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taraadin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
This recipe was good. I don't understand why people change the ingredients/method, then complain that they didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
I have never tried anything like this because because I thought it seemed too hard but this was easier than I thought. My family just LOVED IT. My husband said it's the best he's ever eaten anywhere. I cut back one can on the pineapple and added a little more cornstarch for thickness but kept everything else the same. My son asked when it would be on the menu next! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lehi, Utah, USA
Living In: Stockton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Very easy and came out great! My fiance couldn't stop telling me that it tasted "just like Chinese food!" I think he means the kind that gets delivered in a box. And I think it's a compliment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lysandramarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Fabulous! I added more onions and peppers and less pineapple (just my preference). The gang I hang with cook for the 'gang' every Tuesday... I made this recipe, doubled it for the size of the group and had others mouth watering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Keene, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Groton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
I love love this recipe. I normally don't measure when I cook, so all the measurements were not exact, but it was great! Only thing I did differently is added red pepper and more than 1/2 cup onion. Yum! My family loved it and I will definitely make it again! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
The directions were not clear! We did not really like how this turned out however I see potential for this recipe. I loved the tenderness of the pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
This was okay, but it wasn't the dish I was expecting. It was more like the sweet and sour stir-fry you can buy in the freezer section (but much better, of course, and more work) than the sweet and sour pork Chinese take-out I thought I was trying to make. My mistake, not the recipe owner's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States