Sweet and Sour Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 7, 2009
This was really good! A great alternative to regular meatloaf. My super picky son even liked, so it HAS to be good! I paired it with the broccoli and rice stir fry I also found on this site. I can't wait to use the sauce recipe for a meatball appetizer as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyLouWho

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Childress, Texas, USA
Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
I made this for my family tonight as the recipe said to except i used cracker crumbs instead of the bread crums only because i did not have the bread crumbs, It turned out perfect even my pickey husband who hates meat loaf loved it even had secounds.. I will make this again for sure soon..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
This by far is the best meatloaf!I use subsitute Splenda for the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
I thought this was good. I don't know how some people could double the sauce and have it all fit in the pan though. I chose not to double the sauce and thought it was plenty! Very simple to make, I will put this in my rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
The only meatloaf recipe I'll use from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara_Lane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
This is the only meatloaf I make! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
The meatloaf was wonderful! I, of course, forgot to include the bread crumbs as I started cooking at around 8pm and must have been too tired to read the directions carefully. However, despite the fact it didn't hold to a typical meatloaf form, it still tasted great! I followed the advice of another reviewer who said to double the sauce recipe as it was the best part and I'm glad I did as I put the left over meatloaf in a container with the sauce on top for my work lunch. Even my boyfriend who is a vegetarian (or at least he strives to be anyways) tried it and loved it, and it's a 50/50 shot on if he will love anything I make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
OMG! After 21 years of me not liking Meatloaf, this recipe has changed my mind! This is so good!!! I even eat the left overs, its awesome with a slice of cheese melted on top! Yummm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
Love this recipe. The second time I made it I was putting all the ingredients in the bowl and inadvertently put some sauce ingredients in the loaf mix. There was no going back so I threw it all in and put it in oven and baked it. To my pleasant surprise it came out delicious! Go figure! I am going to make it that way from here on out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States