Sweet and Sour Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
The only meatloaf recipe I'll use from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara_Lane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
This is the only meatloaf I make! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
The meatloaf was wonderful! I, of course, forgot to include the bread crumbs as I started cooking at around 8pm and must have been too tired to read the directions carefully. However, despite the fact it didn't hold to a typical meatloaf form, it still tasted great! I followed the advice of another reviewer who said to double the sauce recipe as it was the best part and I'm glad I did as I put the left over meatloaf in a container with the sauce on top for my work lunch. Even my boyfriend who is a vegetarian (or at least he strives to be anyways) tried it and loved it, and it's a 50/50 shot on if he will love anything I make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
OMG! After 21 years of me not liking Meatloaf, this recipe has changed my mind! This is so good!!! I even eat the left overs, its awesome with a slice of cheese melted on top! Yummm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
Love this recipe. The second time I made it I was putting all the ingredients in the bowl and inadvertently put some sauce ingredients in the loaf mix. There was no going back so I threw it all in and put it in oven and baked it. To my pleasant surprise it came out delicious! Go figure! I am going to make it that way from here on out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
This is a really good recipe - mostly the sauce! I used lean ground turkey instead of beef to cut the fat in the recipe and it was just as good if not better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
I asked my husband to make this for dinner and he just went through the list of ingredients and through them in all together and baked the meatloaf. We did use half beef and half ground pork which worked well too. Baking it this way didn't need a sauce as it was cooked right in and it was delicious and very moist. The whole family loved it, especially me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
not bad, but nothing to get excited over. And yes, I followed the recipe as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
This was the best meatloaf i have ever made!My boyfriend absolutly loved it. possibly one of the easiest things to make but went over so well.. i can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States