Sweet and Sour Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
1/2 cup of sugar is too sweet for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
We love this meatloaf! It is the only one my son will eat. The sauce really makes the dish. I make it exactly as written and its a winner every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Wonderful. I followed the recipe exactly. Would make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
This recipe was so delicious. I tasted the sauce when I mixed it (before bringing to a boil) and was worried that it would be too sweet. But after it boiled it was perfect, the flavours really bleneded. I don't like the regular ketchup recipes I find them too bland. This one has lots of flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Yummy twist on a family favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
This is top shelf....I've been using this recipe for about 5 years now and will not use anything else...no reason too. Just love it and always double the recipe but I think I will have to triple it..not a problem..Jolo thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
This IS the best meatloaf I ever made, and I have been cooking for 50 yrs. The sweet sour sauce was amazing...just to die for! My husband hates meatloaf, but went for this one in a big way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Really yummy and tangy sauce. I substitued ground turkey for the beef and made a nice sesame ginger rice side to go with this and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
very good recipe, everyone loves it and its so easy to make. I use ground turkey instead of ground beef because its healtier and it seems to mix together with the other ingredients easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darkrose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
My family loves this recipe. I do NOT cook it in the micro. I just think that sounds HORRID! But baking it at 350* for a while is perfect. I do add a few more things that we like, spice and such. I add a dash of this and a dash of that into the topping b/c we like those things. But the onion soup mix makes it SO easy. And I use the whole thing. Usually I use a half # of beef and a whole # of turkey. This makes it hearty, yet a little healthier for my family. I love to pot the oven on broil for just a few seconds at the end, and get the ends all crispy and brown. YUM YUM. My stepson always says, "I know, I know, you get the butts!" LOL If I "slave" over that stove, I DESERVE THE GOOD PARTS! HaHa!! Anyhow, it's so flippin' easy and good. Try it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShawnaRae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mission Valley, Texas, USA
Living In: Goliad, Texas, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States