Sweet and Sour Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Thank you for this recipe, super easy and unbelievably tasty. Im a single living with 3 fast-food loving roomates. Thr most they have ever cooked is reheated fast-food in the microwave. We made a large meal serving 20 and needed something delicious. I decided to take my chances with these meatballs. Our guests were dumbfounded. I have a guy coming over to me like, bro u gotta tell me how u made this, its so darn good. I didn't tell him because chefs never tell their secrets. I listened to another person and put in pineapple juice I also added a bit of ketchup and a tinge of soy sauce. Wow it was good. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Loved the recipe but next time I will use a lot less chili sauce. Way too spicy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
These things need to come with a warning: Will set your mouth on fire!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I followed the recipe to a T, the meatballs did not cook and I left them in the slow cooker on high for over 2 hours. Disappointing to open a meatball and see red/pink on the inside. We left them on low for another 8 hours while we went out to dinner, and they finally cooked, the sauce was good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
this was top notch, I used Hot chilli sauce and followed the recipe from scratch. Could not stop sampling while the rest of supper cooked. I think you could use any chilli sauce you like, hot or otherwise, any brand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Norman D.  Wiedenman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I make these every year for our family Christmas Eve gathering and they are always a hit! I do cheat a little though and by the pre-done meatballs! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
My mom used to make this a lot and it was always amazing. The only change to this recipe was substituting half of the lemon juice with Worcestershire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Not a fan...I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IleneRoberds

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States