Sweet and Sour Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I will not be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I will always make these for my holiday parties
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cayly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I also used frozen meatballs and cooked this in the crockpot...YUMMY! I changed the recipe and some ingredients to make the meatballs juicy while cooking in the crockpot...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Sooo good! I used 2 lbs. of frozen meatballs from Costco (I think they were chicken teriyaki meatballs), along with the chili sauce, grape jelly & lemon juice. I made them for our holiday potluck at work, and they went FAST! No leftover meatballs for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Very, very good. I did use ground turkey, doubled the recipe and used a small can of pineapple juice instead of the lemon juice. I also added about 1/4 cup panko bread crumbs to make sure the meatballs stayed together, which they did. My husband walked in the house and said, "Mmmm, I can smell the pineapple!" We both thought they were worth keeping the recipe and rotating with other meatball recipes we love. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I had these meatballs at a Christmas party just last night, and I fell in love!! I had to come on here and find the recipe because they were just delicious! I have a feeling these are going to become a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne L

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
This was so easy for a covered dish Christmas party I attended. The only thing I changed (by mistake) was I added about double the amount of lemon juice, it wasn't noticeable. Next time, I'll use half the onion, though, because it was a little too much for small meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Made these for my housewarming party. Made 5 lbs of meatballs, I ended up able to eat 1 (not 1 lb) 1 meatball out of them all. They were a huge success. The only substitution is we used meatloaf mix which is beef, pork and veal combined. Great flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Nuked my meatballs a little to cook them a bit so they didn't fall apart. Added pineapple chunks and juice instead of lemon. Don't have slow cooker so I made it on the stove top. Came out great. Everyone loved them but agreed the meatballs were missing something... not sure what spice though. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Pretty good. I added one personal sized cup of pineapple tidbits to the sauce (with juice). Served over white rice. 11 year old daughter loved it! I thought it was better the second day as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States